Braum's "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Braum's Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Braum's President and CEO Drew M. Braum (no image)
Drew M. Braum
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, flexible time, good for students(in 25 reviews)

  • "Discounted food and you get to work with ice cream(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working with frozen ice cream can really screw up your wrist if you're not careful(in 22 reviews)

  • "Long hours and many managers hide during busy times(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't want any other first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Good pay Good environment Employee discount

    Cons

    Stress Have had to have hours cut short due to labor during slower times of year. Usual occasional nasty customer

    Braum's2018-11-15
  2. "Fast-Paced and Messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Broken Arrow, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible hours, friendly environment

    Cons

    Messy work, over or understaffed, stressful

    Continue reading
    Braum's2020-01-14
  3. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Manager 

    I have been working at Braum's part-time

    Pros

    good pay, flexible time, good for students

    Cons

    crazy work environment, but good pay.

    Braum's2019-10-10
  4. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Night Manager in Shawnee, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent pay, good benefits, easy to manage

    Cons

    understaffed, stressful, tiresome, nonstop, under appreciated

    Braum's2019-09-01
  5. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew in Garland, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for your first job

    Cons

    No benefits unless you you are in management.

    Continue reading
    Braum's2019-04-17
  6. "It was okay. Good job for high school students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Nice environment Easy training Good pay Hire young

    Cons

    Negative management Occasional rude customer

    Continue reading
    Braum's2018-11-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Braums Bakery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Cookie Packer in Tuttle, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Braum's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay, good hours

    Cons

    Too leaniant, management doesn’t take care of issues, no bonuses

    Continue reading
    Braum's2018-03-04
  8. "Good Pay, Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, holiday pay, access to benefits for full time employees, some vacation, room for advancement

    Cons

    hard work, lots of off the clock work, may just be my ghetto store but lots of fratenization, unprofessional work environment at times, very stressful, over work hard workers,

    Continue reading
    Braum's2017-12-02
  9. "Braums makes every thing better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's full-time

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits good hours

    Cons

    Stressfull no job security poor feed back

    Braum's2017-11-06
  10. "Great people, process needs work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's part-time

    Pros

    I worked with some of the best, most hardworking people I've ever met. Shift supers and assistant managers weren't laid back but wouldn't smother you either. Making sundaes is super fun. Good family atmosphere and very good pay for the industry it's in. Full timers get consistent days off and paid vacation days.

    Cons

    Management was being crushed under the need to keep corporate numbers up. Assistant managers could get fired over drive through orders over 6 minutes due to food needing time to be cooked, as you can only pre cook a certain amount due to policy. Using pay cards to buy groceries is annoying and there's no way to pay cash or know how much you've spent on your next pay check without having a manager look for you. Closing always goes later than scheduled.

    Continue reading
    Braum's2017-10-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews