Braum's "ice cream" Reviews | Glassdoor

Braum's Employee Reviews about "ice cream"

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Braum's President and CEO Drew M. Braum (no image)
Drew M. Braum
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, flexible time, good for students(in 25 reviews)

  • "Discounted food and you get to work with ice cream(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working with frozen ice cream can really screw up your wrist if you're not careful(in 22 reviews)

  • "Long hours and many managers hide during busy times(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "ice cream"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I enjoyed working in package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you don't have to be in the hit, fast paced kitchen. you just stock groceries and occasionally check someone out in the register

    Cons

    it's FREEZING having to put away ice cream and you smash your fingers unloading and rearranging the milk room

    Braum's2017-02-22
  2. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Braum's full-time

    Pros

    High starting wage. Fun job

    Cons

    So much ice cream lol

    Braum's2020-02-02
  3. "Part time associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Sprin, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scooping ice cream and making shake can be fun at first

    Cons

    Coworkers suck. Not enough room to grow

    Continue reading
    Braum's2019-05-06
  4. "Fast and friendly service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Altus, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible and easy to learn and work the system

    Cons

    if you love ice cream be careful not to over charge on your clock in credit card

    Continue reading
    Braum's2019-01-21
  5. "Pretty good Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Braum's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well for one there's Ice cream. Pay is pretty good

    Cons

    Working with frozen ice cream can really screw up your wrist if you're not careful. I was 17 when I worked there and now I'm 21 and I still have to wear a wrist brace thing because it'll start to hurt during certain times of the year.

    Braum's2019-01-10
  6. "Fine for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Braum's

    Pros

    Get to serve ice cream, steak fries talk to customers

    Cons

    Have to do things like clean bathrooms and deal with awful angry people

    Braum's2018-10-15
  7. "My Time at Bruams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Braum's full-time

    Pros

    Discounted food and you get to work with ice cream

    Cons

    Mangement were demanding and rude

    Continue reading
    Braum's2018-05-31
  8. "If you like a fast pace, this is the job for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get an employee discount on all items sold in the store and you get to scoop ice cream, make sundaes, mix milk shakes, and add malt powder to the shake to make it a malt. You get to meet new people and make friends with your co-workers. If you like working at a fast pace, you will enjoy this job.

    Cons

    There is little work variety and you are behind the counter making ice cream products and cleaning the work space every day. The store is very crowded on Sundays and Wednesdays due to people coming out of church who crave ice cream afterwards.

    Braum's2018-03-25
  9. "About what you'd expect, to be honest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's part-time

    Pros

    You get free ice cream sometimes.

    Cons

    Sometimes customers throw ice cream at you.

    Continue reading
    Braum's2018-04-15
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Braum's

    Pros

    You were around Ice cream.

    Cons

    Felt very understaffed sometimes. It could also be very messy when running around to make milkshakes and sundaes

    Braum's2017-11-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 40 reviews