Brave Atlantic Reviews | Glassdoor

Brave Atlantic Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Brave Atlantic CEO James Neal
James Neal
0 Ratings
  1. "An outstanding site for the job seeker!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brave Atlantic

    Pros

    You will benefit and enjoy using Glassdoor's outstanding site. Its very comprehensive and up to date with current job openings.

    Cons

    Long hours and blarring music.

    Advice to Management

    Turn the music down

    Brave Atlantic2016-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "False hopes and promises."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people. The morning meetings leave you pumped with energy. The music tends to be way to loud and can give you a headache.

    Cons

    Sell Comcast at Walmart all day. 100% commission. Your check is delayed after your first install. The interview process shows you what the job will be like. The second interview takes place at a Walmart and you watch the trainers sell Comcast at Walmart.

    Brave Atlantic2017-05-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It was a rollercoaster!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There isn't another place you can work that disciplines you and motivates you simultaneously! Atmosphere was epic! Teaching and learning and learning to teach every single day were all fundamental in multiplying my ability to grow my business exponentially! Everybody there wants to see you excel! You are taught the highs and lows of owning your own business without needing the vast amounts of capital necessary in starting...

    Show More

    Cons

    This. Is. Life. I'm talking all day everyday so if you're not ready to commit to that don't walk through the doors. Also, it's 100% commission (this is actually a pro cuz as long as you take atmosphere seriously then the earning potential is high).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Brave Atlantic2016-08-09
  4. "Such a scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Brave Atlantic

      Pros

      None that I can think of. I just have to type a minimum of 20 words.

      Cons

      If you get a phone call from them run far far away. They lie to you and tell you what you want to hear and persuade young adults into the job.

      Brave Atlantic2016-06-22
    • Helpful (7)

      "Waste of time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Brave Atlantic

      Pros

      There are none at all.

      Cons

      Falsely advertised their positions as a salaried position Marketing Coordinator Assistant but it was actually in store sales. The job is literally standing in a store such as Walmart selling X-finity and you only get paid per sale. They go to bad area's to con people to get services they don't need.

      Advice to Management

      Don't falsely advertise your positions it's unethical.

      Brave Atlantic2016-05-04
    • "Customer service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Brave Atlantic part-time

        Pros

        Very excited in a position with the company.

        Cons

        None at the moment. Haven't got a chance to really work.

        Brave Atlantic2016-03-15
      • Helpful (4)

        "Customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Brave Atlantic

        Pros

        I don't see any pro for these so called marketing company lying abt working for Fortune 500 companies .. Its a wasting time

        Cons

        There are nothing but wasting time and energy. Nowadays companies like that are taking advantage of the massive job seekers by making them believe that they can earn more than $1000 / week.. They don't tell you upfront that it's commission pay. They will call you make you believe that your resume is impressive, invite you for interview, wrap it up and tell that you will receive a call for a second round interview if...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Folk stop working for commission because you will only make $ if you make them $ . Your time and effort is not valued.. These jobs dont challenge you and neither improve your intellectual abilities..

        Brave Atlantic2016-04-13
      • Helpful (9)

        "Pyramid scheme that holds pay check."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager in Sandy Springs, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Oh live atmosphere but all part of the trick to keep you in they try bonding things claim no seniority but have a pyramid system.

        Cons

        I quit after realizing a branch of credico. Which is a nationally identified pyramid scheme. They hold your check for 3 weeks from first install. I know ive had at least one and now the time for me to recieve my check amd there is nothing. Stay away they will screw you like the lady of the night

        Advice to Management

        Give your employees base pay dont lie and say they will have ownership and make more money. When jay is rooming woth 2 other fellow employees in a tiny condo claiming we can make big money. The company cobtrols your accounts so if something goes wrong you get them blame as manager.confirm

        Brave Atlantic2016-03-25
      • "An environment that adds value."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        A very positive environment where they make you feel at home the first day with an academy style culture of leadership that adds value. Interaction in and outside the company was great, if you know value Brave Atlantic is the place to be.

        Cons

        Whatever the mind of man can believe and conceive it can achieve only through positive mental attitude. I commend the efforts of Jason, Rohan, Alex Kennedy, Renee Campbell, they made me feel at home while there and i look forward to going back one day. I love the Juices in the morning , it is so motivational.

        Advice to Management

        Kudos to management as the best is yet to come, continue adding value to your people and God bless. I am sad i couldn't stay because of family constraint but i love everyday i was there for two weeks.

        Brave Atlantic2016-02-07
      • Helpful (3)

        "Corporate Leader"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Brave Atlantic

        Pros

        Great career opportunities and room for rapid advancement with full promotion from within. Office is full of energy and ambitious people ready to advance themselves and set high expectations.

        Cons

        Commute because it's in southern Atlanta

        Brave Atlantic2015-12-18
      Found 24 reviews