Brave Atlantic Reviews

Updated May 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Brave Atlantic Managing Director  James Neal
James Neal
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An outstanding site for the job seeker!

    Jul 2, 2016 - Direct Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will benefit and enjoy using Glassdoor's outstanding site. Its very comprehensive and up to date with current job openings.

    Cons

    Long hours and blarring music.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer service

    Apr 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't see any pro for these so called marketing company lying abt working for Fortune 500 companies .. Its a wasting time

    Cons

    There are nothing but wasting time and energy. Nowadays companies like that are taking advantage of the massive job seekers by making them believe that they can earn more than $1000 / week.. They don't tell you upfront that it's commission pay. They will call you make you believe that your resume is impressive, invite you for interview, wrap it up and tell that you will receive a call for a second round interview if you are selected. And of course they call you back make you fell that your profile fit the company need and congratulate you.. And at the second round interview, they refuse to talk about the pay until after they put you on the field, make you walk all day long in this hot weather doing door to door b2b trying to sell Brave ticket. I was so angry. I parked my car at the office and drove with them to the other side of the town 39 miles away ... And they made me walk miles 2 hours later I called the manager and told him. This is not for me, if you told me that earlier before i would've never came here. I'm too smart for these kinda job. I got my Uber that costed $35 box to come back at the office pick up my car. So basically I wasted my time and money .

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was a rollercoaster!

    Aug 8, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There isn't another place you can work that disciplines you and motivates you simultaneously! Atmosphere was epic! Teaching and learning and learning to teach every single day were all fundamental in multiplying my ability to grow my business exponentially! Everybody there wants to see you excel! You are taught the highs and lows of owning your own business without needing the vast amounts of capital necessary in starting one. This group of men and women are a family ready to grow their family! Some of the best memories of my adult life were fostered here alongside some of the best practical information I still use in my life to this day.

    Cons

    This. Is. Life. I'm talking all day everyday so if you're not ready to commit to that don't walk through the doors. Also, it's 100% commission (this is actually a pro cuz as long as you take atmosphere seriously then the earning potential is high).

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Job role

    Dec 3, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really promotes a learning culture within the office, there is always someone available to teach me something about marketing systems or theories, interviewing techniques, and how to train others. I feel like I've gained more experience within this job role in the past four weeks, than I ever have in my previous career paths. I'm very lucky to have already had a promotion into a role where I will be training others and having a hand in the recruitment process, with the opportunity of progressing into a management role within the next 4-6 months.

    Cons

    My parents don't really understand the job role or why I've been given so much responsibility at an early stage, so it's been difficult to try and explain to them why I work so hard. Luckily the management team are super helpful and have sat down with my parents to explain more about the company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Passionate, Progression focused work environment

    Dec 16, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At no other place was I able to experience such intense and meaningful growth within a company. Coming from a robotic, cog in the machine mentality company, working at Brave Atlantic has been more organic and open to change than any other company I have worked with. The management team here is very patient and the most knowledgeable subject matter experts in this industry. It's no surprise the growth this company has achieved and I look forward to being apart of Brave Atlantic's massive expansion plans for the future.

    Cons

    Not a company where you will be micro managed. For people who are not used to having full control over their day to day tasks at work, an adjustment in project and time management will be needed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An environment that adds value.

    Feb 6, 2016 - Customer Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very positive environment where they make you feel at home the first day with an academy style culture of leadership that adds value. Interaction in and outside the company was great, if you know value Brave Atlantic is the place to be.

    Cons

    Whatever the mind of man can believe and conceive it can achieve only through positive mental attitude. I commend the efforts of Jason, Rohan, Alex Kennedy, Renee Campbell, they made me feel at home while there and i look forward to going back one day. I love the Juices in the morning , it is so motivational.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Dec 1, 2015 - Customer Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely love working with brave Atlantic, it's like a big family. The atmosphere is great everyone is so positive and motivational. It's a great learning experience and everyone is given the opportunity to progress quickly so I fee like I can really go somewhere here. It does take commitment and hardwork but I always have been a hard worker so it's a great environment for me

    Cons

    It is commission but I make a steady amount every week and the more I learn the more I earn as I become better at dealing with customers and more confident

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interview Process

    Oct 31, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office environment was professional and everyone looked sharp. The positive energy was infectious and I knew I wanted to work for the company.

    Cons

    There was a lot of stress of having to go through three interviews without knowing if you would get a job offer. Only the top candidates from the process were asked to go to the final round.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales. Sales. Sales.

    Oct 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manager is great, friendly. They literally just came to ATL from the UK Oct 2015 (before that they were working on opening a branch in NY earlier this year), so a lot of them have fun accents and jolly personalities. They are definitely looking for growth so if you are interested in sales for the long run, this would be a great position.

    Cons

    The biggest con is base salary, just commission off sales. What the company essentially does is sell products at Walmart for their clients. i.e. xFinity. Your hours would likely be from 11a-8p.

    Continue reading
    25 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An interesting experience

    Nov 22, 2015 - Management Trainee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed learn the information about marketing and the people were great.

    Cons

    I lasted four days before quitting. I started questioning things, when my second interviewer mentioned the wolf of wall street or a white collar criminal and the owner started the business by selling credit cards. The interviewer was young, so I shrugged it off as a misusage of words. I never got a clear history of the company, even after talking to three people within the company. I got three different stories and their website does not have a clear origin story either. A straight commission position. They had us flat out lie to customers, saying we would be their one point of contact for xfinity but that is only until you get them signed up and install. In the four days I sold seven customers with at least eighteen services it was suppose to be $30 service. I had talked to my direct supervisor saying I am not sure about the opportunity. He said if I quit, he was taking my money or sells, we were told to write down and log our sells, which I still have a copy of my sells. But they still screwed me because my sales were longed under his name. Low and behold two weeks later I go in for a check the owner of this branch gives me $175 cash, no check or anything. They are suppose to be working with a fortune 5 company, yet they have no real system for logging sales. Now I would understand more if this was a cash based business but they are suppose to be working with xfinity, we were on tablets. Also they wanted us giving out our personal numbers to customers for them to follow up with. Well I started getting several calls of people who paid deposits but the people never got their service which was a nuisance trying to get it handled and not working for the company anymore But I did it because I wanted my check. It was a seven days a week job, with varying times with at least seven hours on your feet in Wal-Mart, one hour pre going out saling and thirty minutes or more post selling and supposedly giving them our sales, for that day which also did not fit with my schedule. So if you have a family, this is not a family friendly opportunity. I was discouraged from taking a break from my direct supervisor telling me to take only a fifteen break all day. I came in with another female who worked inside marketing in the past for three years and she even suggested I kept or went back to my old job. Basically I did not quit my old job when starting this job because I was unsure about the opportunity. The traveling in my car but not being reimbursed for gas was a problem also. It may just be their organization skills and not that they are doing anything wrong. Either way not the right opportunity for me. They say it is not about sell but huge sells is the only way to move up in the company.

    Continue reading
    28 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Brave Atlantic Job Seekers

Events Assistant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Brave Atlantic? Share Your Experiences

Brave Atlantic logo
or