Brave Atlantic Reviews

Updated May 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Brave Atlantic Managing Director  James Neal
James Neal
0 Rating
  1. "An outstanding site for the job seeker!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Direct Sales Representative in Sandy Springs, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brave Atlantic

    Pros

    You will benefit and enjoy using Glassdoor's outstanding site. Its very comprehensive and up to date with current job openings.

    Cons

    Long hours and blarring music.

    Continue reading
    Brave Atlantic2016-07-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "False hopes and promises."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. The morning meetings leave you pumped with energy. The music tends to be way to loud and can give you a headache.

    Cons

    Sell Comcast at Walmart all day. 100% commission. Your check is delayed after your first install. The interview process shows you what the job will be like. The second interview takes place at a Walmart and you watch the trainers sell Comcast at Walmart.

    Brave Atlantic2017-05-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It was a rollercoaster!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There isn't another place you can work that disciplines you and motivates you simultaneously! Atmosphere was epic! Teaching and learning and learning to teach every single day were all fundamental in multiplying my ability to grow my business exponentially! Everybody there wants to see you excel! You are taught the highs and lows of owning your own business without needing the vast amounts of capital necessary in starting one. This group of men and women are a family ready to grow their family! Some of the best memories of my adult life were fostered here alongside some of the best practical information I still use in my life to this day.

    Cons

    This. Is. Life. I'm talking all day everyday so if you're not ready to commit to that don't walk through the doors. Also, it's 100% commission (this is actually a pro cuz as long as you take atmosphere seriously then the earning potential is high).

    Continue reading
    Brave Atlantic2016-08-09
  4. "Such a scam"

    1.0
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brave Atlantic

    Pros

    None that I can think of. I just have to type a minimum of 20 words.

    Cons

    If you get a phone call from them run far far away. They lie to you and tell you what you want to hear and persuade young adults into the job.

    Brave Atlantic2016-06-22
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Waste of time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Coordinator Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brave Atlantic

    Pros

    There are none at all.

    Cons

    Falsely advertised their positions as a salaried position Marketing Coordinator Assistant but it was actually in store sales. The job is literally standing in a store such as Walmart selling X-finity and you only get paid per sale. They go to bad area's to con people to get services they don't need.

    Continue reading
    Brave Atlantic2016-05-04
  6. "Customer service"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brave Atlantic part-time

    Pros

    Very excited in a position with the company.

    Cons

    None at the moment. Haven't got a chance to really work.

    Brave Atlantic2016-03-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Customer service"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brave Atlantic

    Pros

    I don't see any pro for these so called marketing company lying abt working for Fortune 500 companies .. Its a wasting time

    Cons

    There are nothing but wasting time and energy. Nowadays companies like that are taking advantage of the massive job seekers by making them believe that they can earn more than $1000 / week.. They don't tell you upfront that it's commission pay. They will call you make you believe that your resume is impressive, invite you for interview, wrap it up and tell that you will receive a call for a second round interview if you are selected. And of course they call you back make you fell that your profile fit the company need and congratulate you.. And at the second round interview, they refuse to talk about the pay until after they put you on the field, make you walk all day long in this hot weather doing door to door b2b trying to sell Brave ticket. I was so angry. I parked my car at the office and drove with them to the other side of the town 39 miles away ... And they made me walk miles 2 hours later I called the manager and told him. This is not for me, if you told me that earlier before i would've never came here. I'm too smart for these kinda job. I got my Uber that costed $35 box to come back at the office pick up my car. So basically I wasted my time and money .

    Continue reading
    Brave Atlantic2016-04-13
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Pyramid scheme that holds pay check."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sandy Springs, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Oh live atmosphere but all part of the trick to keep you in they try bonding things claim no seniority but have a pyramid system.

    Cons

    I quit after realizing a branch of credico. Which is a nationally identified pyramid scheme. They hold your check for 3 weeks from first install. I know ive had at least one and now the time for me to recieve my check amd there is nothing. Stay away they will screw you like the lady of the night

    Continue reading
    Brave Atlantic2016-03-25
  9. "An environment that adds value."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brave Atlantic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very positive environment where they make you feel at home the first day with an academy style culture of leadership that adds value. Interaction in and outside the company was great, if you know value Brave Atlantic is the place to be.

    Cons

    Whatever the mind of man can believe and conceive it can achieve only through positive mental attitude. I commend the efforts of Jason, Rohan, Alex Kennedy, Renee Campbell, they made me feel at home while there and i look forward to going back one day. I love the Juices in the morning , it is so motivational.

    Continue reading
    Brave Atlantic2016-02-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Corporate Leader"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brave Atlantic

    Pros

    Great career opportunities and room for rapid advancement with full promotion from within. Office is full of energy and ambitious people ready to advance themselves and set high expectations.

    Cons

    Commute because it's in southern Atlanta

    Brave Atlantic2015-12-18
Found 23 reviews