Bravo Brio Restaurant Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Bravo Brio Restaurant Group Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 161 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Bravo Brio Restaurant Group CEO Brian O'Malley
Brian O'Malley
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great food, great friends, great job(in 12 reviews)

  • "You can find your self making really good money in a short amount of time(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bar menu is a headache for little tips(in 4 reviews)

  • "Long hours, but the team makes it ok(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Trainer in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture. Great place overall

    Cons

    Nothing! Great place to eT and work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going guys. You are the rock behind it all

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-10-11
  2. "Good stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group part-time

    Pros

    Communicative bosses, nice regulars, good money,

    Cons

    Eh, sometimes it might be slow, but only in dead season; sometimes the guests can be pretentious

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-09-28
  3. "Too strict over the little things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great menu, excellent training, fast advancement, decent tips

    Cons

    Company policies are too strict over tattoos and piercings. Bar menu is a headache for little tips. Uniform is unrealistic to keep clean

    Advice to Management

    Ask the employees how they are instead of how you want them to be.

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-10-02
  4. "Worst job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time

    Pros

    Great food, not really anything else good to say

    Cons

    Long hours, bad training, not much support from upper management

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-10-15
  5. "Execellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Chef 

    I have been working at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for great

    Cons

    No cons at all a very great company

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-07-29
  6. "Good Company, decent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Willow Grove, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ability to have medical and 401(k) options after hitting full time hours. good clientele and great food.

    Cons

    inconsistencies between management styles and what is "spec"

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-07-23
  7. "Great food and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Fredericksburg, VA

    I have been working at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great food and company to work for. Great bosses and good sense of teamwork.

    Cons

    The doubles can be tough on your feet.

    Advice to Management

    Less doubles.

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-06-20
  8. "Good pay for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, occasional free meals

    Cons

    None, it was a good place to work

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-05-30
  9. "Make good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group part-time

    Pros

    The food is on the higher end of most food chains so you'll make good tips. Management is pretty good, I've been at places with worse management.

    Cons

    Typical restaurant cons. Other than that, nothing more to expect.

    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This hurts to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sous Chef 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bravo Brio Restaurant Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to move up in the company, fast track to management, they take an interest in your career and help you get there.

    Cons

    I say all of what I say because I know six managers who have all gone through exactly what I'm about to say. They help you get to the next step, but once you get there it's pretty obvious they are hurting for managers and don't really care about your growth anymore. The upper management that's not actually in the restaurant set impossible goals and budgets that have no reflection on actual business trends. This in... turn forces managers to work longer days and alot more hours to try and cut expenses. They over saturated the market and now are struggling to stay afloat. They are also grossly underpaying everyone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the core values and realize that the reason you can't keep managers in your stores has nothing to do with the dedication and work ethic of your employees but the blanent disrespect and ignorance you show when it comes to how bad it really is. This could be a great company with so much opportunity to grow and develop great great people if higher ups would open their eyes and seeing the approach they are... using doesn't work. And maybe should try something new.

    Show More
    Bravo Brio Restaurant Group2019-05-08
Found 161 reviews