KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Breadware

Is this your company?

Breadware

Add a Review

Breadware Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.2
72%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

675

214 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People, Great Projects, Great Company

    Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working on the frontlines of technology with highly talented colleagues. Fast-paced learning environment Good management team

    Cons

    Can be busy sometimes, but that's the nature of a leading edge engineering firm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Fast-Paced, Exciting, Genuine Company

    Feb 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a small company, Breadware can hire selectively and it does. At Breadware you see hard-working, smart people who genuinely want to be at work every day. This makes it fun to come here and collaborate with colleagues. It's a casual work environment with great benefits and perks; the company is flexible and will work with you when you need it. Because it's so small, you know that the work you do here does genuinely make a difference and benefits the company significantly. You know that your work has a purpose, even if that purpose might change from quarter to quarter, but it's okay because you know that you're in it with the team for the long haul.

    Cons

    Things change fast here. If you want to come to work and do the same thing everyday, this is not the right place for you, but neither is any start-up. The parking garage is fairly awful, too.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place, excellent people

    Feb 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Culture, interesting projects. Perfect place for a person to learn and grow.

    Cons

    No cons if you love working in a fast paced environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Smart and hard working team

    Jan 28, 2020 - Vice President Business Development in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO really cares about the team and the company culture.

    Cons

    Typical issues that most startups have.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work for The Right Person and Mentality

    Jul 25, 2019 - Head of Digital Marketing in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll wear a lot of hats which equals great experience across a variety of teams/disciplines in a short amount of time. The culture is still young but because of that, you're able to influence and shape what it ultimately becomes. Flower shirt Fridays, anyone? Demo Days? You bet. There's an incredibly talented team behind the scenes at Breadware. From the engineers to developers and marketers to sales, you'll be in good company here to learn and grow in your career. We are a startup company. You will see glimpses of what you might already associate with a startup: ping-pong table, mini-drones flying around, team lunch outings, after-work hangs, and much more. Speaking to the established side of the company: we've grown and matured to having a dedicated office space, building out our departments, become more strategically aligned in our business goals and objectives, adding solid employee benefits, and plenty more as we continue well into the future. You're going to work with companies from Fortune 100s to innovative startups and everyone in between. We're humble. We're hungry. We're Breadware.

    Cons

    This is where I'll share what I believe to be cons for the wrong person and mentality to be at Breadware. In this current business stage, you will need to be able to run at a high gear for extended periods of time. It's a marathon. So you'll need endurance and grit! We're a passionate and confident group. It's contagious to some and perhaps annoying to others. At the end of the day, it's because we at Breadware fully believe we're working towards something great. This is not a good fit for a clock-in and clock-out personality. To work here is to become fully engaged with the world of IoT, product development, technology, and navigating our way through this nascent industry. There's no roadmap. Because it's such a new industry with a nearly infinite application, we're on the frontier as pathfinders. It requires us to invent completely new processes and systems. Which can be intimidating, confusing, and paralyzing. You'll be tasked with just enough information to know the goal and direction, but it's often left up to you to figure out how to do it and what it takes to get there. The ability to work autonomously and think critically is vitally important. Again, it's not for everyone. But for those that it is, it's fast-paced, crazy exciting, and unlike any place you've worked before.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid at all costs

    Jun 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The location is close to a lot of cool coffee shops and restaurants, but that's about it.

    Cons

    The parking sucks, I feel like I have to be on high alert anytime I walk to and from my car. The culture needs massive help, but is probably unfixable at this point. Employees get projects thrown at them at the last minute which are outside of their skillset, but management still expects the task to be done quickly and done well. If it isn't you'll be called out in front of other employees. Going off of that, management has little regard for what you actually want to do, and instead just has you complete whatever random task is most convenient for them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity, inconsistent reward

    Aug 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Given the industry and being a startup, Breadware was full of opportunity to create and build new elements to the business and feel valued while doing so.

    Cons

    Limited transparency from management. Over-promising and under-delivering to hard working employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Breadware Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Breadware? Share Your Experiences

or