Breeze Reviews | Glassdoor

Breeze Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Edward Ryan
5 Ratings
  1. "supevisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Breeze full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    good benefits after 90 days.

    Cons

    no opportunities to grow.Never chance to grow in job opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    be ready for fast paste task.

    Breeze2017-08-05
  2. "Great middle management, lacking CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Breeze part-time

      Pros

      City general managers worked hard, built culture, cared for employees

      Cons

      CEO and higher management lacked connection with feet on the ground

      Advice to Management

      Carry through on comments about company culture

      Breeze2018-02-26
    • "Great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Breeze full-time

      Pros

      Colleagues, work environment, location, hours, benefits

      Cons

      Full work load, hours, communications

      Breeze2017-03-14
    • "Graphic Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Breeze full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good place to get your foot in the door

      Cons

      Treated you like entry level mediocracy

      Breeze2017-03-21
    • "Really great and supportive work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Breeze full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Love the culture and the people - lots of folks being promoted when they earn it and plenty of exciting new projects in the works to keep everyone stimulated. Food is great too!

      Cons

      The underlying business is evolving and uncertainty comes with that - the automotive space is fascinating but there's always a risk that we're going to miss the wave. Best we can do is keep working on our our model and keeping our customers happy.

      Advice to Management

      Dream bigger with the vision - too much motivation never hurts a team.

      Breeze2016-06-24
    • "Under-the-radar startup working on some tough problems!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Breeze

      Pros

      We're working on some really complex problems that aren't immediately apparent to casual observers of the company. It's exhilarating to be able to have ownership over projects that have tremendous impact on the company goals and that are unique to the market niche we've carved out. On a typical day, I'm working with people from teams across the org, and even coworkers in remote cities, and each of them are insanely talented...

      Show More

      Cons

      There are distributed offices in different cities, so communication can be difficult at times. Most issues can be resolved pretty quickly in Slack, however. Also, as with any young startup, things can get pretty frenetic and disorganized. But you're surrounded by super ambitious colleagues who're facing similar challenges, so it's easy to stay motivated and mostly at ease.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the flat org hierarchy so that each employee is able to do their work with minimal bureaucratic roadblocks.

      Breeze2016-06-16
    • "Family Vibez"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Breeze

      Pros

      From day day one of working here, I felt like my manager had my back. Onboarding made me feel apart of the family and I've always felt comfortable reaching out to my colleagues and supervisor for for help. Across the board, teams were unique in personalities but everyone made an effort to sit together at lunch and get to know each other. No big egos, and lots of cross team friendships. It was really refreshing to see...

      Show More

      Cons

      The office was in the back of the building so it had no windows or natural light. The company recently moved though and the office is fantastic!

      Advice to Management

      Continue to use the talents in your team to get better ideas and drive company change!

      Breeze2016-05-26
    • "Breeze review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Breeze full-time

        Pros

        Very engaged workforce, very friendly, knowledgable and driven. Good work perks and team building. A fun place to work that has helped further my abilities and understanding.

        Cons

        I can't fault much about the office environment, a small design team allows lots of opportunities to be involved with different aspects of design - but can be a little hectic. Barely a con.

        Breeze2016-05-24
      • "Amazing Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Breeze full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Energy is always high. Lot's of cool projects to work on, management really looks out for you. Open communication, you work cross functionally, so it's better than a typical job.

        Cons

        Nothing, everything is pretty great!

        Advice to Management

        Be more open with constructive criticism.

        Breeze2016-02-12
      • Helpful (7)

        "Only Good for those with <1year Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Breeze full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Golden Handcuffs = Nice Benefits - Free Meals - Free Booze Happy Hours - Video Games and Games in HQ building Great co-workers. You will learn so much from those around you.

        Cons

        - The HR department is biased and unprofessional. It is clear they have never been trained on how to successfully support the community. - Company created Employee Review Process but I have never sat down with my manager to discuss my performance. Been at the company 7+ months - Micro Management - No ownership of job duties - Most managers speak to their teams in a demeaning manor. Talking to employees like children...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        - Hire an experienced COO. - Listen to your employees when they have something to say. You've hired experts in their fields for a reason.

        Breeze2016-02-12
      Found 19 reviews