Brembo Reviews | Glassdoor

Brembo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Alberto Bombassei
17 Ratings
  1. "Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Maintenance Technician in Homer, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brembo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As much overtime as you want work 3-12s then for days off and then work 4-12s and have tree days off.

    Cons

    I guess twelves can drag some days.

    Brembo2018-10-01
  2. "Industrial Operation Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brembo full-time

    Pros

    seniors being supportive, self-motivated co-workers

    Cons

    top-down structure, office politics, internal procedure as a drag

    Brembo2018-11-19
  3. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Homer, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brembo for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company, good benifits

    Cons

    Long hours, poor management,

    Brembo2018-10-12
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brembo full-time

    Pros

    Great Company. Great Benefits. Many holidays.

    Cons

    Lack of career opportunities. Manager did not have the proper education for the title.

    Brembo2018-07-10
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Brembo

      Pros

      Innovative products, dynamic, always looking forward

      Cons

      It is difficult to grow

      Brembo2018-06-13
    • "Unprofessional Negative Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production in Homer, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Brembo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Starting pay for an entry level production job is better than most companies in the area.

      Cons

      Rude and extremely unprofessional HR staff! Disorganized and unprofessional staff who are unwilling to help new employees to quit before you can even get a chance to learn company procedures.

      Advice to Management

      Train your HR staff how to interact with people. Help your new hires to actually feel welcome and that they are valued for actually wanting to work here. Overtime was completely frowned upon and employees are made to feel inadequate if numbers aren’t met.

      Brembo2017-12-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Headquarters"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supply Chain in Plymouth, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Brembo full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Well organized, efficient, progressive, positive work environment

      Cons

      Some upper management may need to lose the old school mentality they were brought up on.

      Brembo2017-06-29
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Machinist in Homer, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Brembo full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits great salary its a team oriented employer. Lots of room for advancment. All the hours you want.

      Cons

      I really don't have any downsides to my employment there given the chance I would work there again.

      Advice to Management

      I was really happy with all the managment there they were fair to the employees. I was treated like family.

      Brembo2016-06-29
    • "Design Team Leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Brembo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Very exciting component to do.

      Cons

      You can see all the history of component, from idea to public road.

      Brembo2016-03-13
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Brembo

        Pros

        Employees at Brembo strive to reach exceptional metrics across all departments. Brembo encourages development and cross-functional growth and allows individuals to share in the excitement of the automotive industry while building great teams. Brembo contains a hard working group of employees who carry pride in the success of the company.

        Cons

        No cons to share at this time.

        Brembo2016-01-18
      Found 36 reviews