Brentwood Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Brentwood Industries Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Brentwood Industries CEO Peter Rye (no image)
Peter Rye
25 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO policy is awesome. They are really trying to focus on the future growth of the company. It really is a great place to work compared to other companies.

    Cons

    Management tends to spread some employees to thin while others are not really doing their job at all. Time to really evaluate employees and determine who is really valuable and who is just someone who is not really doing anything, has been there for years and that is the only reason they have a job.

    Brentwood Industries2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (4)

    "For the good of all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New PTO policy which treats everyone as equals. Very generous. New performance appraisal system too! Shakin' out the old, tired way of doing things and trying new things.....I like it

    Cons

    It's hard to work with people who are negative.

    Advice to Management

    The majority of us like the changes. Don't stop. This isn't my first job but I do hope it will be my last. Like the company and what's going on.

    Brentwood Industries2015-10-29
  3. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Purchasing Agent in Hope, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries

    Pros

    Brentwood is a family owned business and that's just how you get treated, I love working here. I've been here 15 years and hope to stay 15 more.

    Cons

    For me their are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Brentwood Industries2015-01-29
  4. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation and benefits all around. Friendly coworkers, comfortable working environment with a generally open work culture. Company has experienced substantial growth internationally, specifically when many companies were closing or downsizing. Lots of opportunity for personal and career growth. Brentwood continues to share its business goals, strategies and revenue growth with all employees. Their... commitment/engagement to the communities of to which they reside is extremely active and very generous.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wouldn't consider this a con necessarily, however the recent growth has created much change throughout the organization. Adapting to this change along with performing daily responsibilities has put noticeable stress on departments and personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and communicate to all employees, top to bottom.

    Brentwood Industries2014-12-11
  5. "Great place, great people, great location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Martinsburg, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People people people people people

    Cons

    No sick days, have to use your vacation days

    Brentwood Industries2012-09-05
  6. "the brentwood industries is so very beutifull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Garrel
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    beaucuse i want to get money

    Cons

    at the down town of amerika

    Advice to Management

    he is so very istrick

    Brentwood Industries2012-08-19
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brentwood Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company with good benefits. Always striving to improve processes. The culture is team oriented, which allows for an overall achievement toward goals. There were challenges, however, I was supported every step of the way at all levels. Everyone I have worked with was a positive experience. My boss was one of a kind...great guy!!!!

    Cons

    No negative comments for company. Unfortunately, for me, I had to leave due to a family related illness.

    Advice to Management

    You've all been very supportive during my time there. All the best.

    Brentwood Industries2018-03-01
  8. "Another opinion.....maybe worth listening to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brentwood is a great place to work. The work is challenging, I like my co-workers, we work hard but we have fun and I like being a part of committees for the community volunteer opportunities and for the committee to have fun events at work.

    Cons

    Some people just don't get it. Just because you are at Brentwood longer doesn't mean you are "entitled" to anymore than anyone else. We are all treated equal but some don't want it that way. They would rather whine about 24 days of PTO because they are jealous that newer employees get 24 days of PTO like them - sounds like jealousy to me. There are lots of great people working at Brentwood - at all locations and... in all departments - and the whiners just make us look bad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Set your strategic plan and communicate it to all early. Use the tools that you have developed and rolled out. Hold people accountable and PLEASE get rid of the people that just won't engage in this great company.

    Brentwood Industries2017-05-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Could be great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong family-owned business in Reading PA with owners would invest in the business instead of pulling money out. Even hourly employees do not lose jobs during times of slow business and all employees still receive 24 days of paid time off. New employees are bringing new ideas on how to move the business forward and reinvent itself.

    Cons

    Too many long term employees that try VERY HARD to protect their turf and disrespect others instead of moving business forward. Everyone in Reading including the operators sees it and everyone knows who cares and who doesn't. We are tired of hearing the negativity and unwillingness to change from our managers and especially our directors.

    Advice to Management

    You taught us about the "no nos" so get rid of the dead wood and disengaged employees before they damage the business. We want to change to move this business forward!

    Brentwood Industries2017-02-26
  10. "Full Time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brentwood Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and the company is growing.

    Cons

    Cubicle might be the new wave but it doesn't work for everyone and is distracting and hard to concentrate.

    Brentwood Industries2015-06-03
Found 44 reviews