BrickHouse Security Reviews | Glassdoor

BrickHouse Security Reviews

Updated January 13, 2017
26 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.9
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
BrickHouse Security Founder and CEO Todd Morris
Todd Morris
19 Ratings

26 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Excellent company to work for with a great team!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at BrickHouse Security full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Company embraces diversity, employee ideas, and work-life balance.

    Rare to find a company that genuinely cares about customers and employees.

    Technology, nimbleness, and new ideas embraced here.

    Company works to promote from within where it can.

    Teams really unify for a common goal. Goals and expectations are crystal clear.

    Exec team is extremely accessible.

    Cons

    Not a con, but at times distance can be a challenge-company handles it well with technology and good communication.

    New York offices need updating for employees, but it is already in the works!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the commitment to resources, culture and doing what's right and you'll never go wrong!


  2. "gps specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gps Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Gps Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrickHouse Security full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    a very tight knit company with great opportunities to move up .
    You get very good pay for the work you do.
     spectacular medical benefits and a 401k are available to you as well.
    you are lead by very knowledgeable supervisors who will never hesitate to answer a question or help with a task.
    Hard work does not go unnoticed, a good eye for detail and organization can lead you to advancement in this company .
    the hours are great, you have a set schedule (Monday - Friday) and don't have to work on the weekends unless it is absolutely necessary.
    there is also a lot of fun company dinners ,bowling etc.

    Cons

    There is no cons to this job ,


  3. "Shipping Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Lead in Indianapolis, IN
    Former Employee - Shipping Lead in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BrickHouse Security full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, you print off your orders and do them. Some perks, such as pitch-ins and office parties.

    Cons

    Complete lack of communication with management
    Total popularity club
    Extremely expensive premiums on benefits
    Insufficient pay for the amount of work they expect from you
    You get blamed for everything that goes wrong
    People above you may have room temperature IQ's, yet they're the ones on saLary
    It's the most cliquey place I've ever worked at. If you're friends with a supervisor, you'll be promoted and allowed to come in high
    I was the only non-smoker, which meant I was taking fewer breaks than everyone, yet given no credit or appreciation for that
    So if you're a dirty, unintelligent, stoner, this might work better for you

    Advice to Management

    You need to communicate with your employees, give them a learning curve, and don't be surprised when one person can't do the work of three and has to ask you questions from time to time. I got lots of sighs and felt denigrated. There is a big difference between stupid and NEW

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Jan 16, 2017 – VP Operations

    It may be rare but it’s still disappointing when a new hire does not work out. We pride ourselves on the training and assistance we offer all new employees and have had many employees thrive in this ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "BrickHouse Security is a fine company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers and good hours

    Cons

    office conditions are sub par

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    Thanks for the feedback. You are 100% correct, our current office is not even close to what we want for our headquarters. The good news is our 10 year lease ends Feb of 2017 we are moving to a MUCH ... More


  6. "Poor Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BrickHouse Security full-time

    Pros

    BrickHouse Security has an interesting, but creepy product line. They also have some very knowledgeable staff, and a convenient location.

    Cons

    I have never worked at a company where I felt more USED as I did at BrickHouse Security. Very noisy office. I did not have a working phone/voice mail for my first month, so I had to use my personal cell phone to make work related calls to affiliates.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate your goals to your staff so that you do not set them up for failure. Give your staff the tools and space that they need to get their jobs done effectively.

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    We were very sorry that your personal issues made it impossible to keep you here at BrickHouse. We had high hopes for you but there are some issues we can not overlook. We are very carful in ... More


  7. "Flexible"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BrickHouse Security full-time

    Pros

    Telecommuting option available if needed. Eclectic bunch of employees... great to work with.

    Cons

    Typical retail ebbs and flows... crazy around Christmas... slow in the summer.

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    Thanks for the feedback. I am happy to agree that our team is "Eclectic" and definitely Great to work with!


  8. Helpful (1)

    ""Interesting, Challenging and Rewarding""

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse & Facilities Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Warehouse & Facilities Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    This is an environment where you are certainly able to put your skills to good use and your ideas are always listened to. It provides variety and I am always learning something new. My efforts are always recognized. Not only do I feel like I am a part of a great "team" but I also feel like a part of a "family". We are ALL marching towards the same goal.
    I am constantly presented with new challenges which keeps me very interested and focused. My ideas are always welcomed and the feedback is never disappointing.
    This company is great at putting people in positions that maximize their strengths!

    Cons

    At times presented with projects last minute with little time to accomplish. This is part of the "challenge" . It can be overwhelming to anyone who has a hard time multi-tasking or handling a little pressure. I personally enjoy these types of situations but others may find it difficult to manage.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great! They aren't just "management", they are "leaders".

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    Thanks for the feedback! We are so proud of our Indy team, you guys and gals are amazing and we always look forward to visiting Indy!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support
    Current Employee - Technical Support
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrickHouse Security full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    BrickHouse is a great place to grow and further your career! Friendly and helpful staff is always available if you have questions or need assistance. Supervisors and management is always asking for feedback and encourages new and fresh ideas. Hard work is rewarded and new opportunities are presented within time. BrickHouse is a family company and has compassion for the employees. It's great to be appreciated! Good benefits, flexible schedules, and positive work environment make BrickHouse a great place to work!

    Cons

    There is a communication break down occasionally between locations, however, there are constant efforts to improve and prevent this.

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    Thanks for the feedback! We continue to work on better communications now that we have three offices around the world. We will never stop looking for ways to improve. Feel free to drop any ideas ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Small Office Growing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrickHouse Security full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Indianapolis office is a small, tight knit group. Great culture, good work environment and growing quickly. Outlook is good in keeping a fun, flexible environment while working toward the completion of bigger projects and stretch goals across all departments.

    Cons

    The office is very small. If you are not used to a quiet environment or are not self-motivated, this may not be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing Indy!

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    We have grown Indy by over 400% since last year and you can expect more to come! Thanks for all your hard work and dedication.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrickHouse Security full-time

    Pros

    i get to have fun at my job and i like the people i work with. great benifits

    Cons

    may perhaps hire more people to lighten the load on some people that might have too much on their plate

    BrickHouse Security Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – ceo

    Thanks for the feedback! I love to hear that you have fun at work and like the people you work with! As you know my promise to all new & prospective team members is "You will never be bored & and ... More



Showing 26 of 27 reviews
Reset Filters