Brickell Motors Reviews | Glassdoor

Brickell Motors Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brickell Motors CEO Mario Murgado
Mario Murgado
2 Ratings
  1. "Brickell Honda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDC Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brickell Motors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When speaking to lease clients, you start to build a professional relationship with them. Loyal customers!

    Cons

    Even the gossip gets to the higher management department.

    Advice to Management

    Organization

    Brickell Motors2019-04-17

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    We strive to help our BDCs build long-term relationships which leads to repeat business.

  2. "Great facilites, employees and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brickell Motors full-time

    Pros

    Great all around overall dealerships

    Cons

    NONE that i can think of

    Brickell Motors2018-12-17

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    Thanks you for your kind words. We constantly strive to improve the workplace for all of our employees.

  3. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brickell Motors full-time

    Pros

    Free coffee, safe environment, nice people.

    Cons

    Probably being under paid

    Brickell Motors2018-09-18

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to help us improve our company.

  4. "Wow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brickell Motors

    Pros

    Flexible hours. That's about it.

    Cons

    The employees are treated like they are disposable. You want a raise? Wait 3 years. The workload is terrible and the pay is crap.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your employees.

    Brickell Motors2018-06-26

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    We work hard to build a positive environment. It is challenging and not a fit for everyone.

  5. "Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brickell Motors for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work for and with, the very best.

    Cons

    This dealer group has very little space for inventory, it's spread out over a few blocks.

    Brickell Motors2017-05-23

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    Thank you for your feedback. We are definitely a bit "landlocked" near downtown Miami, but we have worked hard to make sure our inventory is as accessible as possible.

  6. "one of the best dealerships in Miami"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brickell Motors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great ownership, very well know brands like Honda , GMC , Mazda. great inventory and facilities. Good reputation , great location.

    Cons

    Inventory is too far from the dealership and on heavy traffic areas

    Brickell Motors2015-12-24

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    Thank you for your honest feedback.

  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Brickell Motors

    Pros

    To make money. Lots of money

    Cons

    Its in a bad location

    Advice to Management

    You guys need to take better care of.who.you.hire

    Brickell Motors2014-05-29

    Brickell Motors Response

    June 18, 2019President

    Thank you for your insight. We can't change our location but we can and will listen to your feedback.

Found 7 reviews