Bridge Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Bridge Bank Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Bridge Bank President & CEO Daniel P. Myers (no image)
Daniel P. Myers
8 Ratings
  1. "Great workplace that generously rewards creativity and ingenuity that results in excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridge Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clear compensation plan and much freedom of thought that brings out the best of results oriented people.

    Cons

    Not an ideal workplace for people that need concrete structure and constant supervision.

    Advice to Management

    You are at your best when you provide clear guidance, and allow employees some freedom to work as individuals.

    Bridge Bank2018-09-19
  2. "AVP RM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bridge Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance is encouraged

    Cons

    low pay compared to other banks; no appreciation or salary increases for employees that stay after a lot of turnover;

    Bridge Bank2018-12-23
  3. "BBNK, it's good if you're an extrovert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bridge Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers are great, the people there really do know how to social

    Cons

    The cons stem from the pros. If you're not feeling social, it'll be hard to move up if you're not buddies with management. It's relational, and not based on merit.

    Bridge Bank2018-10-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Get me out of here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridge Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning about innovative companies throughout the country.

    Cons

    Where to begin. No leadership. No goals. No culture. Employee morale is blah. Micromanage is the management style most often practiced. With so many options (company with 3 letters!) why choose Bridge. No reason. The benefits are only getting worse. Company is pushing more and more of the expense to the employee. No career growth unless you are a favorite.

    Advice to Management

    I think it is too late. Management does not foster an open communication. A diversity of ideas are not important. Bridge Management operates out of fear. The parent company is where the “real” decisions are made. Bridge management should promote people from within to leadership positions. Maybe that could help. Not sure. It is bad.

    Bridge Bank2018-10-11
  5. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridge Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people. Everyone is a pleasure to work with. Work Life Balance. Apparently it's a real thing, never actually experienced it until coming to work for Bridge. Management. My experience with management within Bridge Bank has been very positive. They don't always tell you what you want to hear, but they are very transparent and supportive of you getting your job done. Little Perks. Coffee variety, drinks, snacks all over the office (I think they are trying to make us all gain a couple pounds), fresh fruit, free parking, free gym access. People. Honestly the people here make it worth coming back in every single day.

    Show More

    Cons

    They pay could be more competitive for the Silicon Valley market

    Advice to Management

    see Cons

    Bridge Bank2018-05-17
  6. "Tech Division Only Career Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bridge Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tech Division offers career in unique, niche lending sector.

    Cons

    Tech Division is the only division for any career advancement.

    Bridge Bank2018-05-18
  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bridge Bank full-time

    Pros

    Big bank, lots of employees

    Cons

    Management was full of micromanagers. They love meetings. Meetings to plan meetings. Meetings to discuss how meetings went.

    Bridge Bank2018-04-30
  8. "Credit Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst II in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bridge Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with early/mid-sized companies. Lot's of financial due diligence and exposure to legal processes such as booking of loans and reviewing loan and security agreements. Encouraged to generate new business. Opportunity to take on more work and challenge yourself. One of the top technology lenders in the US for early stage companies. Great people and culture.

    Cons

    No formal training program. Still experiencing some merger pains from acquisition two years ago and constantly rolling out new processes and paperwork to be completed. Hopefully this is just a temporary problem though, so future prospective employees won't have to worry about this. Loan policies seem to be dynamic and not solidified (and constantly need to reference because people are unsure). Still don't have a clear definition of RML (in fairness, it is hard to clearly define) and the bank has been lending to tech companies for almost 20 years.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Economy has been great, signaled by job growth, manufacturing/transportation data, more money flowing into the public markets, consumer spending, etc. Now is the time to continue to grow and grab more market share. Have allocated too much time towards developing new paperwork and internal review processes. Need to allocate more time/resources to developing relationships with referral sources and investors.

    Bridge Bank2017-07-16
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridge Bank full-time

    Pros

    I work with a very solid and supportive team. I'm not micro-managed, I'm handed tasked and allowed to get the work done. When I need support/help it is available to me. I also enjoy little perks like a variety of coffee, snacks (including fresh fruit), access to the gym in the next building over and a positive work environment.

    Cons

    There are people who like to gossip, I just stay away from it. Not my business, not my problem.

    Advice to Management

    Compensation could be more competitive

    Bridge Bank2017-02-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bridge Bank full-time

    Pros

    You can take on as much work and responsibility as you can handle.

    Cons

    You are not compensated for the work and responsibility you take on.

    Bridge Bank2016-05-31
Found 14 reviews