Bridgelux Reviews | Glassdoor

Bridgelux Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Brad Bullington
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Warm Culture to Work, but need more sharp business strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgelux full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great culture, respect employees and warm connections at work. Good compensation and welfare.

    Cons

    No centralized business strategy; Not enough finance control strategy to all functions; Sales team are wasting too much money.

    Advice to Management

    balance all functions. make long-term goals clear to the whole team. And we do need an inspiring company mission.

    Bridgelux2018-07-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgelux full-time

    Pros

    People, location, technology, potential, fluid environment

    Cons

    Compensation, new owners, culture, management, fluid environment

    Advice to Management

    invest more in people, culture, innovation

    Bridgelux2018-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Reliability Engineer in Livermore, CA

      I worked at Bridgelux full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The managers are all very driven and passionate. In general it felt like everyone at the company truly cared for their work.

      Cons

      The social culture did not seem transparent, with some people holding opinions about other employees that they would only voice in select groups.

      Advice to Management

      It would have been nice to have more transparency, sometimes the lack of clear information would raise concerns of job security among employees.

      Bridgelux2017-05-30
    • "Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bridgelux full-time

      Pros

      good exposure to different function

      Cons

      no 401 K match plan

      Bridgelux2016-06-15
    • "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bridgelux full-time

        Pros

        have some real good people. opportunity to do/learn a lot.

        Cons

        no match for 401k plan. lack perks.

        Bridgelux2015-07-23
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bridgelux full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        very innovative. a pioneer. created a new LED platform completely focused on lighting. outstanding product quality. steady pace of new products. good customer support

        Cons

        narrow product line, needs to expand portfolio

        Advice to Management

        expand product portfolio.

        Bridgelux2015-06-18
      • Helpful (7)

        "Birdgelux, Company of incompetence"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livermore, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Bridgelux full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        1- lots of pros only and only if you are part of CEO gang 2- no worries if you lie and do not do any thing so you life /work balance is quite high hahaha

        Cons

        It is getting so bad that they start adding lie reviews may be balance out the truce. No product. They are in process of selling company to cash out. They are two generation behind after getting read of all people who knew what to do. They constantly lie and make up numbers.... the truth is out and they have a notorious reputation in industry for incompetency of management, back stabbing people and no good quality products.

        Advice to Management

        people know who you are . Your lie and BS no longer have any effect on people.

        Bridgelux2015-06-23
      • Helpful (7)

        "Senior Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livermore, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bridgelux

        Pros

        Ideal commute for me for where I live

        Cons

        My manager seemed family-first friendly at the beginning. Things changed as soon as a friend of a C-level needed a job and she came as a temporary. Management purposely scheduled meetings right when I had to pick-up my kid from day camp and acted like complete jerks when they reneged on the arrangements I had done ahead of time to avoid scheduling conflicts. As soon as she learned enough of my job, I was laid off and...

        Show More
        Bridgelux2015-04-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Poorly managed company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Bridgelux

          Pros

          relaxed environment and friendly co-workers

          Cons

          a poorly managed start up company

          Advice to Management

          be honest to exployee

          Bridgelux2015-01-29
        • Helpful (4)

          "LED company has lost its way"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livermore, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Bridgelux full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          This company had been very innovative from its inception until the 2013 time frame. Lots of smart people back then, good working environment then as well.

          Cons

          Since 2013 its has been a steady downhill slide. Lack of marketing vision (almost all of the folks that understood the market are gone now) and a lack of engineering talent (most of the experienced engineers are gone now as well) has left the company unable to execute a meaningful strategy, that is if they had a strategy.

          Advice to Management

          The senior exec team should resign, and allow a team that understands the LED business and the reality of getting people with real talent in place and then holding on to them, rather than dumping good people and keeping only those that only parrot back the the execs what they want to hear,

          Bridgelux2015-01-13
        Found 25 reviews