Bridgestone Americas Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bridgestone Americas President, CEO, and COO Paolo Ferrari
Paolo Ferrari
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and benefits with job security(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, great tuition assistance program(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours if you're not use to them(in 47 reviews)

  • "Upper management is condescending to the people in the labs(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Bridgestone Americas - Where Employees Experience a family like work environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Product Management in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company Positive and optimistic culture throughout; leaders down through entry levels International opportunities Multiple Business Units Personal growth and career succession Cross functional engagement style; opportunities from Innovation areas, Product Design, Manufacturing, Distribution, Sales, Marketing, and Business functions Competitive Benefits, bonus structure and overall compensation

    Cons

    Recently Bridgestone moved corporate headquarters to Nashville bringing tires, retails, roofing, and diversified product businesses together. The re-location has impacted the experience levels across the business units. Cross business succession has been limited in these early stages. Individual develop planning and succession planning are available at Bridgestone; however continued focus and opportunities for improvement should be made available.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2019-12-02
  2. "A company that values its people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with this organization since November 1, 2019. I wanted to wait a few months before I posted a review to articulate what could help others make a good decision to join our team. I cannot say enough about this organization, especially in these trying times. I am so impressed with how this senior management team is navigating the COVID-19 crisis. Each step has been well thought out, communicated decisively and is clearly taking the teammate and customer experience in consideration. It was apparent how the people in this organization feel about the home office at the leadership conference I attended a few months ago. The tenure of the average leader in this organization is a clear indication of an employee first attitude. Several people I met have decades of Bridgestone experience. Benefits are strong, pay is above the industry standard and time off is the best I have seen in my 30 plus years of experience. If you're looking for an organization that has a strong history, great people and supportive leadership, apply.

    Cons

    Performance is expected. If you do not want to be held accountable for what you deliver, seek other employment.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-30
  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, manufacturing, knowledge growth

    Cons

    Lack of leadership in certain areas

    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-28
  4. "Enterprise Architect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of EA Business Applications in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company for employees and partners

    Cons

    Career growth is slow in some areas

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-22
  5. "good company and benefits but no career opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, good company, good culture, good amenities

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities. Not able to move up. Maybe lateral moves

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-22
  6. "Great company, poor management in certain areas"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and interesting projects

    Cons

    Lack of clear direction, ever changing priorities and poor management in key areas which impacts team efficiency and morale. HR doesn't enforce policies equally which creates potential issues for company and teammates.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-24
  7. "HR Manager"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Ontario, CA

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time

    Pros

    Good team work and clean area

    Cons

    High rate turn over for staff

    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-15
  8. "Great aspirations, not so much on execution"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, pay and benefits. great reputation and loyal client base

    Cons

    brought in management that knew little about industry and lost touch with customers for a while.

    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-28
  9. "Great place to work. Good benefits & pay."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people throughout the company. Great Opportunity for growth if you are willing to move around some. Good pay. Yearly performance raise and bonus structure. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Very large company, so you have a lot of corporate protocols to deal with. Some positions are overloaded to the point thing get neglected.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-18
  10. "Firestone Building Products"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice building downtown Nashville with a huge gym, nice cafeteria with sushi, good health insurance. It looks good to have Bridgestone on your resume

    Cons

    Well, firestone building products does get your foot in the door, but it’s not where anyone wants to stay. And it is very hard to transfer to another department, a.k.a. The tire side. While some of my colleagues were able to do that, they were interviewing with other departments for up two years until something opened up for them. In short, FSBP is run by rich boomers with a mom-and-pop mentality. And just like any huge corporate America company, you are just a number, easily replaceable. That’s how I was treated. And HR in FSBP clearly has the employer’s side, so don’t waste your time. My department head was a woman that loves micromanaging and fear-based leadership. If you like being micromanaged and brown nosing, then you might enjoy it here. Otherwise it’s not worth having the name on your resume. Trust me.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-23
Found 851 reviews