Bridgestone Sports (USA) Reviews | Glassdoor

Bridgestone Sports (USA) Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Shig Nakayama
5 Ratings
  1. "Golf R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bridgestone Sports (USA)

    Pros

    Great business, golf industry leader

    Cons

    Location east coast, room to grow

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2015-04-26
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bridgestone Sports (USA) full-time

    Pros

    They make a great product. Great people

    Cons

    Limited people resources to get things done

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2018-08-13
  3. "Inside sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Sports (USA)

    Pros

    Great culture, great team and leadership.

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth potential!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make people feel like part of the team, not just for the first couple months.

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2017-12-08
  4. "Very Good Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Department 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Sports (USA) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management team was very supportive and did a good job overall with communication. We were provided with all items needed to do our job. We were encouraged to submit ideas and voice our opinions, and I feel like management took these comments seriously. Employees were treated with respect.

    Cons

    Despite working full time for over 9 years, I was still technically considered a temporary employee and did not receive benefits like healthcare insurance or a 401k.

    Advice to Management

    New CEO eliminated many positions and good, valuable employees were let go. A knowledgeable, dependable employee is an asset that the company has a considerable investment in. If positions are eliminated, it doesn't mean the employees are no longer valuable.

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2017-07-30
  5. "Marketing specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bridgestone Sports (USA) full-time

    Pros

    fun atmosphere and great people to work with

    Cons

    lots of travel. hard to balance work and social life

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2017-06-28
  6. "A/P Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Supervisor in Covington, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Sports (USA) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They rank high in thier industry for a superior product.

    Cons

    Culture Difference. Management would rate very low.

    Advice to Management

    Research potential management applicants more than your non-exempt employees. Make sure your staff is honest people with integrity.

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2017-04-20
  7. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bridgestone Sports (USA) full-time

    Pros

    good pay and good people, good benefits

    Cons

    Rotating shifts every month is tiresome -

    Advice to Management

    Change shift schedule

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2017-03-08
  8. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Covington, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Sports (USA) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relative autonomy from marketing management, positive team environment

    Cons

    Do more with less mentality, uncompetitive pay, expectation to work long hours and bring work home without commensurate compensation, under resourced

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2017-02-01
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Consultant in Covington, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Sports (USA)

    Pros

    Great company, fun industry, and good stepping stone towards becoming a Territory Sales Manager.

    Cons

    Fair compensation compared to competitor offering.

    Advice to Management

    Need strategic outlines of goals

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2016-03-04
  10. "Operater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bridgestone Sports (USA)

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    No training learn as you go

    Bridgestone Sports (USA)2015-08-07
Found 12 reviews