Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital CEO David McCready, MBA, MHA (no image)
David McCready, MBA, MHA
1 Ratings
  1. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Jamaica Plain, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers truly care about the work they do

    Cons

    Pay is not as competitive as some other departments

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2019-04-03
  2. "Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a friendly place to work. The Hospital is small but that's a good thing. Over all a great place to work.

    Cons

    Management isn't the best. There is favoritism. Over worked at times. Alot of turn around in our department. Definitely do not get paid enuff.

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2019-09-07
  3. "Honest review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OR Department Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Surgical Unit nurse manager was the best. Staff from other departments were really nice.

    Cons

    Overworked staff. Drama between nurses. Pay was not great. Parking situation got bad.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more. Stop preferences. Pay more. Take care of your own.

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2019-08-13
  4. "Unrealistic expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time

    Pros

    some friendly staff at the hospital but not newer staff

    Cons

    no merit for high performers

    Advice to Management

    don't give across the board raises, consider merit based for fairness

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2019-01-13
  5. "Clincal Social Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great facility and most folks working here are truly passionate about helping patients and delivering passionate care, you can feel it in the atmosphere.

    Cons

    The pay is not great, and there is not a lot of diversity in senior management.

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2018-08-29
  6. "Practice Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Faulkner ha a great community hospital feel

    Cons

    Commute can take a long time in the winter, depending on Forest Hills traffic and shuttle schedule

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2018-08-23
  7. "Disorganized Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong nurses union. Great location.

    Cons

    Short staffed. No appreciation for hard work. Lack of experienced nursing management and

    Advice to Management

    Consistent management with former experience being a manager.

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2018-06-24
  8. "Practice Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Brand, location, benefits, higher learning, opportunity

    Cons

    No true downsides to working at the Brigham.

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2018-05-10
  9. "Do work of 2 people and you get 2% raise and no thanks for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Assistant in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits are average and time off is ok

    Cons

    No communication, or resources or support. Management can't lead nor make good decisions. They pass the buck for responsibility and shove all the work to employees who make paltry pay

    Advice to Management

    Start managing for a change and make good decisions and give people resources and training to get the job done. There is no recognition and bonuses are a token while I am sure managers and above get BIG Bonuses for cutting payroll and overtime!

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2018-03-05
  10. "PCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital part-time

    Pros

    I love working at BWFH it was a great experience I love working my patient.

    Cons

    The downside to work at BWFH sometimes was the language barrier with my patient.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes i wish management take in consideration and reward the hard work of the employees.

    Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital2017-10-30
Found 32 reviews