Brigham and Women's Hospital Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Brigham and Women's Hospital President  Elizabeth G. Nabel
Elizabeth G. Nabel
258 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay as a universal problem for non-profit institute(in 26 reviews)

  • "No cons overall a great place to work for(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "BWH Research Assistant review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons I can think of

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-30
  2. "Overall good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Boston, MA

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, passionate co-workers, educational opportunities

    Cons

    Pressure to work through lunch breaks, after clocking out, at home despite being an hourly position

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-05-22
  3. "Great hospital and good beneftis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teaching hospital, great support and team work. Pays well with differentials for evening and night shift as well as weekends.

    Cons

    Belonging in the Partners network involves a lot of politics. Sometimes the policies or changes aren't what's best for the hospital or patients but more just a Partners wide change.

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-05-10
  4. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Staff were all very knowledgable and supportive of each other

    Cons

    Worked there for over a year Only met my nurse manager once, at the interview. Disconnect between floor workers and management

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-30
  5. "Great place!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Histology Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn many things in a small fast paced setting.

    Cons

    Not a clia certified lab as yet and had a manager who didnt know anything better than to have all of us work in silence. She hated us talking anything.

    Continue reading
    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-23
  6. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trial Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great institution and place to work with! Great opportunities!

    Cons

    Low pay for research workers

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-18
  7. "Staff nurse"

    5.0
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Great clinical exposure, great benefits, union hospital

    Cons

    None great company to work for

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-19
  8. "Go to Dana Farber Instead-Currently work at the Lung Center"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Assistant in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    paid for half my pass, and tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    can't move up unless you know the right people, pay is horrible, raise is only 2% a year

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-05-02
  9. "Fair salary, reasonable expectations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Project Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits package, fair pay

    Cons

    So many moving pieces it's sometimes common to feel very small and voiceless in a group of 40+ other people weighing in on everything.

    Continue reading
    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-02
  10. "Inpatient unit secretary/admin"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Unit Coordinator in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Great Environment to grow and learn

    Cons

    Pay is not as great

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-03
Found 835 reviews