BrightHR Reviews | Glassdoor

BrightHR Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Alastair Brown
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great atmosphere in the office and a good team to work with(in 7 reviews)

  • "Working within a great team, brilliant commission, good working hours and overall a really good company with great benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons to report, it's all been good(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for with a lot of opportunities for growth and promotion. A really good team atmosphere with good communication and collaboration across departments. It is a business that is exciting to work for and always giving new and exciting challenges.

    Cons

    Working hours and locations are fixed.

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  2. "A 2 years to be proud of at Bright HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Joining this new company 2 years ago, the amount we have achieved in that time is unbelievable - that comes from a successful product and an awesome sales team and support/services channel - The people in my area have the drive to succeed and are rewarded for putting in the hard work. In sales at Bright, there's no room for people to "cruise along" - we have large targets and an expectancy to overachieve these - therefore...

    Show More

    Cons

    We work at a speed of pace in software that means that sometimes demand can be extra high, from a product perspective and what our clients expect - we have to balance and prioritise to ensure we deliver to deadlines and also balance what we build now and in the future, to satisfy our clients and our prospects Sometimes you have to wait in line for your requirements to meet other stronger demands elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Management catch ups happen regularly - after 2 years now I would like to see my own personal development expand to the next level - so I'll be looking for support on this. The culture in the business overall is very open, don't ever change that!

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Consultant 

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with, good managers and a friendly atmosphere! Good progression opportunities to!

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any so far

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  4. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Excellent earning potential Fun and caring place to work Work life balance is great

    Cons

    None really just keep it up

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working within a great team, brilliant commission, good working hours and overall a really good company with great benefits!

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Great place to work!

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  6. "MONEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Manager in Manchester, England

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent earning potential. Lovely office. APPLY NOW

    Cons

    Need to invest in better tasting coffee :)

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  7. "Business Software Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Brilliant place to work with a good management team and colleagues.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  8. "Business Software Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere and good people

    Cons

    none I can think of

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time

    Pros

    Great career opportunities and the scope to develop your ideas.

    Cons

    Have not encountered any so far

    BrightHR2019-02-20
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time

    Pros

    BrightHR is a great company to work for with some fantastic benefits. Regular pay reviews, free drinks at the end of the month and also a PlayStation to keep you occupied on your lunch break. Management is always on hand to help out and nothing is too much trouble. Progression wise, there are plenty of opportunities to learn new skills or enhance existing ones...highly recommend working for this place!

    Cons

    No downsides to working here so far!

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    BrightHR2018-12-20

    BrightHR Response

    February 14, 2019Employee Engagement Specialist

    We've just refreshed our benefits on offer and we hope this will be a welcomed improvement. Thanks for taking the time to give us your positive feedback.

Found 80 reviews