BrightStar Care Reviews | Glassdoor

BrightStar Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 466 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Shelly Sun
164 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Most all of the cna's were very efficient and kind."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Team work, availability of hours, flexibility, compassion, efficiency, drive

    Cons

    There are very few cons, they are more personal prefferences

    Advice to Management

    Communication makes for happy workers, continued education makes for strong ones.

    BrightStar Care2019-05-07
  2. "Employment at Brightstar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BrightStar Care

      Pros

      Great for meeting people in need.

      Cons

      Low pay, disorganized, fakes drug screen

      Advice to Management

      Provide more hours

      BrightStar Care2019-05-15
    • "Always bothering you"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice people. Set your own hours(kind of)

      Cons

      No benefits. Always calling you. Always wanting you to pick up shifts but when you want more hours they have nothing. No hours. No support. Low pay.

      BrightStar Care2019-05-08
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Chesterfield, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Reliable, Understanding, Fair wages, Up to date with Technology

      Cons

      No Benefits or Health Insurance

      Advice to Management

      Get Benefit pkg

      BrightStar Care2019-04-22
    • "Low pay scale"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Independent field work- sweet patients

      Cons

      Franchise- do what I want attitude- low pay scale, no benefits

      Advice to Management

      Send all licensed staff to corporate headquarters for training on hire.

      BrightStar Care2019-05-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Flexibility and opportunity for growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Care Manager in Emporia, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility, independence, personal interaction, supportive managers

      Cons

      Fast-paced, can be overwhelming, lots of travel

      Advice to Management

      I love working for Brightstar. I set my own schedule and I am able to work independently while still being supported by my manager. It is fast-paced and there is a lot of traveling. I have thoroughly enjoyed it so far and plan to stay for a long time.

      BrightStar Care2019-03-30
    • "Not a good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Caregiver 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Weekly pay was nice when timekeeper didn't mess up

      Cons

      Very racist administration team unprofessional

      Advice to Management

      Stop looking a skin color and promote by experience

      BrightStar Care2019-05-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Staff in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great company culture, feels like a family. Truly get to make a difference in people's lives. Everyone from the administrative assistants to the owner of the company have an open door policy, and work together as a team every day. Nobody is too important to handle any task. Really engages with field staff, a rare occurrence for this industry. Everyone works hard to make employees/coworkers feel supported and welcome.

      Cons

      Not many I can think of. I've enjoyed coming to work every day for the past 5 years.

      BrightStar Care2019-03-28
    • "Brightstar Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Pewaukee, WI
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BrightStar Care part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      was able to have a flexible schedule, one scheduler she did do a good job on working with me she understood the flexibility that i needed, she was also very good at communicating

      Cons

      schedulers were inconsistent when communicating with employees, didn't put employees that were compatible with each other,

      BrightStar Care2019-04-15
    • "Cna"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BrightStar Care

        Pros

        Good money and staff party’s the best

        Cons

        The management sucks! And holds grudges

        Advice to Management

        Don’t hold stuff against ppl when they come back to work for you that happen before when they worked there

        BrightStar Care2019-04-08
      Found 466 reviews