Brighton Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

Brighton Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brighton Rehabilitation CEO Lane Bowen (no image)
Lane Bowen
1 Ratings
  1. "A rehab company that stands apart from the rest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and work environment.

    Cons

    No reserved parking and little help from facility to address.

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-25
  2. "I enjoy working for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Rehab in Honolulu, HI

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, teamwork, and flexibility.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "The Brighton Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brighton Rehab cares. I have seen first hand, all the hard work that goes into ensuring compliance, employee satisfaction and Retention. Some of the hardest work goes on behind the scenes of which I am glad to be a part of. Go team!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-17
  5. "Amazing Directors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Salt Lake City, UT
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Brighton Rehabilitation for over ten years an can't imagine working anywhere else! Brighton has an amazing group of directors who genuinely care about the success of their teams and facilities.

    Cons

    I honestly do not have any complaints

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-17
  6. "Amazing Company to Make a Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great support from the office, benefits, wide variety of locations to work, flexible schedules when needed, wages, continuing ed dollars, fun teams of therapists, friends at work, easy to use documentation system, great communities to make a difference in seniors' lives

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this point.

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-17
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brighton Rehabilitation and their therapists excel at providing quality patient care. Focus is on patient care and the needs of their employees.

    Cons

    No downside of working for Brighton

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-17
  8. "Great opportunity for employment and to work with a great Therapy Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in San Andreas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brighton Rehabilitation & Avalon Healthcare, San Andreas CA have a great therapy staff that all work well together and great communication with facility staff. Brighton offers a large sign-on bonus with competitive benefits and excellent reimbursement program for continuing education costs.

    Cons

    It is difficult to find permanent staff in this rural area, but it is a wonderful place to live and raise a family.

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-21
  9. "Typical for profit SNF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    COTA/L in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brighton Rehabilitation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Continuing education benefits are awesome

    Cons

    High minutes with patients who don't need therapy so facility makes money.

    Advice to Management

    Why? They don't listen to therapy team anyway

    Brighton Rehabilitation2019-01-22
  10. "Brighton Therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department, DOR in Brigham City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brighton promotes communication and continuing education. They support us in our efforts to provide the best patient care we can.

    Cons

    It is sometimes hard to find therapists to fill spots in more rural areas.

    Advice to Management

    Change Brighton's president in this program. It's out of date.

    Brighton Rehabilitation2018-10-29
  11. "This company shares my morals. Doing the right thing. Every time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Sonora, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brighton Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good support from upper management. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to staff.

    Advice to Management

    More onsite visits rom upper management would help the line staff buy in to the company and feel more appreciated.

    Brighton Rehabilitation2018-10-26
Found 22 reviews