Brightview Senior Living Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Brightview Senior Living Chief Executive Officer Marilynn K. Duker
Marilynn K. Duker
93 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons working at this organization(in 8 reviews)

  • "Perspective of upper management is they have a title that gives them an air of superiority but not seen taking much action(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Dining server"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Mays Chapel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brightview Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People where nice as of your coworkers. There’s a sense of family with the residents.

    Cons

    Pretty much nothing to complain about.

    Brightview Senior Living2019-07-24

    Brightview Senior Living Response

    September 25, 2019Employer Representative

    Thanks for your 5 STAR review! We love hearing from our former associates in our Dining Services department that enjoyed their time with us. Typically, the only reason they leave us is to go off to college, but we hope when they're home for holidays and breaks, they will come back to work for us if only for another short time. Our residents love engaging with the students and students find it equally rewarding.

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brightview Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Great Company and Great Benefits

    Cons

    There are no cons working at this organization

    Brightview Senior Living2020-03-25
  3. "Truly Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    With over 10+ years working for Brightview Senior Living it is truly one of the best companies that I have worked for in any field. There are so many positive things that they do for their associates that it is just too much to list. Primarily, they strive to let every one of their associates do their absolute best every day. The culture truly permeates from the leaders of the organization throughout the entire company.

    Cons

    There are none. The business can be challenging but Brightview leadership makes it rewarding.

    Brightview Senior Living2020-02-25
  4. "Great Community"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Walpole, MA

    I worked at Brightview Senior Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and serve, good amount of hours

    Cons

    Not isn't much resident diversity

    Brightview Senior Living2020-03-10
  5. "Great place to work at!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Dining Room Server 

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    It goes really well with a high school student schedule. And great hours

    Cons

    It’s a routine, for some people they don’t like it like that.

    Brightview Senior Living2020-02-24
  6. "Easy work, flexible schedu"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Server in South Kingstown, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work, flexible scheduling, good people.

    Cons

    -Pay is not great -Work is somewhat menial and not going to keep you engaged

    Continue reading
    Brightview Senior Living2020-03-07
  7. "BVSL"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, meaningful relationships, pay (somewhat)

    Cons

    Work life balance, direct support, VERY fast pace

    Brightview Senior Living2020-03-04
  8. "Outstanding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This Company takes care of its associates like no other that I've ever worked for. Great benefits, schedule and an incredible team of dedicated and caring people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Brightview Senior Living2020-02-17
  9. "No room for growth"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in North Andover, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nothing to be a pro

    Cons

    No room for growth, dead end positions, company doesn’t care about hard working employees, disposes the hard workers, keeps the ones who don’t care about the job, offers them promotions, forgets about senority, horrible work environment.

    Continue reading
    Brightview Senior Living2020-03-15

    Brightview Senior Living Response

    March 19, 2020Employer Representative

    We are truly surprised to see such a negative review in this department and at our N. Andover community where so many of our frontline associates have been recently promoted into Director roles. While we don't know your particular circumstances, we do know that this department achieved exceptionally high associate engagement scores in the fall of 2019 and the current Department Director was recently promoted from an Executive Chef position. We very much appreciate our associates that have contributed to our growth which is why we promote from within at a high rate. Last year over 42% of Director hires can be attributed to internal promotions and we have a robust Development Plan in place for all associates that desire growth. We truly apologize that your experience wasn't what you expected and if you'd like to share your story, we would welcome that conversation. You can reach us at (410) 962.0595. Ask to speak with the Director of Employee Relations or the VP of HR. We hope to hear from you.

  10. "Awesome Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Director in Danvers, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Flexible schedule. Great communication.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to get down and dirty.

    Continue reading
    Brightview Senior Living2020-01-17

    Brightview Senior Living Response

    February 5, 2020Employer Representative

    Thank you for your review. It is great to hear from our veteran employees about how much they are enjoying Brightview and appreciate the great benefits like pay, communication, flexibility and, of course, our vibrant culture.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 189 Reviews