Brightview Senior Living "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Brightview Senior Living Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Brightview Senior Living CEO Marilynn K. Duker
Marilynn K. Duker
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Home office support consistently(in 9 reviews)

  • "Brightview on New Canaan won three awards for Significant Operations, Chairman’s Club and Resident Satisfaction Award(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Perspective of upper management is they have a title that gives them an air of superiority but not seen taking much action(in 8 reviews)

  • "I have no cons for working here(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "5 years strong!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Services in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brightview is a wonderful place to work! I’ve been with Brightview Greentree in Marlton, NJ for 5 years & I still enjoy my job! I enjoy seeing & interacting with the residents who truly make my work enjoyable. Brightview offers me the flexibility I need to balance work/family life. They are good to their employees & there is a lot of potential to advance if your interested & have/show a good work... ethic.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons to comment on

    Brightview Senior Living2019-04-11
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective.

    Brightview Senior Living2018-11-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Activities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vibrant Living Assistant in Tenafly, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits; great potential for growth; great leadership team, great co-workers. Door is always open with manager should an issue arise. Working with the senior population is very rewarding and they become like family. Executive Director is a great role model.

    Cons

    There are really no "cons" -- when issues arise between co-workers, managers are always present/available to handle the matter.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Brightview Senior Living2018-04-19
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brightview is an amazing company to work for. Lots of career growth and you get to work with lots of great people that care about you. Senior management really listens to you and your ideas/ suggestions

    Cons

    No cons working for this company

    Brightview Senior Living2018-04-20
  5. "Vibrant Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bel Air, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Truly a place where everybody knows your name. Staff is amazing, everyone works together with a common goal in mind: serving our Residents. The Residents are appreciative of the work everyone does and make us feel welcome in their community.

    Cons

    I have no cons for working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the wonderful atmosphere and management, life at BrightView is fantastic.

    Brightview Senior Living2018-03-24
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Resident Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work and excel. Promotes within if qualified. Employee based company

    Cons

    no cons worth speaking of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Brightview Senior Living2016-09-07
  7. "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Brightview Senior Living

    Pros

    Brightview is committed to its mission statement of being the best place to work and live. This commitment starts at the top with the President/CEO who is a caring, compassionate, strategic and visionary leader. Brightview supports and encourages their associates in their professional development/growth by offering training programs and tuition assistance and looks to promote from within when possible..

    Cons

    There are no cons to report.

    Brightview Senior Living2016-03-23
Found 7 reviews