Brilliant Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Brilliant Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Zach Kaplan
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Brilliant Solutions = Brilliant Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brilliant Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant Solutions offered me an opportunity to grow. Everyday I learn something new and I always look forward to going into work. If you are hungry and have a passion for growing, this is the company where you'll excel. Hard work and an adaptable mindset are key to growing! This is a great career path and I'm happy to he apart of the team.

    Cons

    I work for solutions not excuses.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work! I'm looking forward to tomorrow.

    Brilliant Solutions2017-11-21
  2. "Pyramide scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for advancement and fantastic coworkers

    Cons

    Hard to have a life outside of work (you work 6 days a week), salary with no commission is terrible in the beginning, very exhausting and stressful if not on tact with your KPIs

    Brilliant Solutions2018-12-03
  3. "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Like family. Has potential.

    Cons

    Work 60 hours to make $400. Overworked and so hard to make commission. Standing in a Sam's club all day harassing customers.

    Brilliant Solutions2018-09-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Find something else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Good to work if you have no other job options and will stand for 6-8 hours to make barely anything.

    Cons

    They lie and sell the company to you like it is a fun experience when you are just a salesperson asking people to buy products that they do not want. You are just thrown into the field with only 3 days of "training".

    Advice to Management

    Be more upfront with what the job actually is.

    Brilliant Solutions2018-03-29
  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brilliant Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Friendly Fun Team Environment. Unique Opportunity. Weekly Pay. You'll get bumped up to $12 bucks once you're out of training.

    Cons

    Long hours. Low pay if you're not making commission. You travel various places with no gas compensation. Training can last multiple weeks if you don't perform to get promoted out.

    Advice to Management

    Less work hours. Keep workers engaged and competitive.

    Brilliant Solutions2018-03-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brilliant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No seniority business, create your own ceiling for success. Great culture and team fun. Competitive and can go wherever your motivation takes you.

    Cons

    Only you can stop your growth. If you have poor attitude and bad work ethic then u will fail.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving positive and electric culture. The opportunity is already in place to grow

    Brilliant Solutions2017-11-14
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Find something better.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesperson 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Bugging customers in Best Buy is certainly character-building.

    Cons

    The problem with the CEO is I think he honestly believes what he is saying half the time. Yes, I do believe that this job offers some opportunities to people who may have had a tough time finding it elsewhere. However, it also seems to prey on these same people while most of their hard-earned commission gets funneled into the pockets of the higher-ups so they can get fat and rich. That's how sales works you say? Eh, sort...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront and honest. You have a rebuttal to every negative comment a former employee has left on here. Don't be defensive - a lot of what they're saying is true and it would benefit you to listen to it and apply it.

    Brilliant Solutions2017-12-18

    Brilliant Solutions Response

    January 31, 2018President

    We regret to hear that our business model didn't work out for you. Just to clarify, the commissions paid out are equal or higher to the sales rep than to the company, meaning if we are "getting fat and rich" from someones performance, they would be getting the same or greater upside. ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's been a good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great growth, they push success very well, they will develop you into a leader & look to establish you as a business owner. Also it has guaranteed pay & you can make a lot of money on a weekly basis. Especially as you grow more with the company.

    Cons

    Very quick paced, you may have to commute far. The training is done on a shadow/ learning on the job basis. Need a good attitude everyday if you want to succeed

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your thing

    Brilliant Solutions2017-11-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome people, awesome opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant Solutions' management team is the biggest pro to working there. Zach and the others are great people that want their employees to succeed. Also, with hard work, the advancement and learning opportunities are incredible.

    Cons

    This job requires a lot of time and dedication. You're on your feet a lot and have to be ready to take some rejection from potential customers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Brilliant Solutions2017-09-07

    Brilliant Solutions Response

    November 9, 2017President

    We appreciate your insight and feedback!

  10. Helpful (11)

    "The job title you applied for, it's a lie. Sorry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brilliant Solutions

    Pros

    The person at the front desk was nice, the guy I shadowed was nice beyond that there really wasn't much good.

    Cons

    You're probably like me, a 20 something who struggled through college and is just trying to find a job. You see entry level marketing or entry level events and expect to learn and work in those fields. Well this company just wants you to sell cable @ Walmart, for next to no money. DONT FALL FOR IT GUYS, it's a waste of your time. Sad thing is, there are 10 other companies in Nashville that do the same thing. Prey on broke...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    BE HONEST! It's okay to sale cable, but it's not okay to promise the moon and give us something completely different. I honestly hope they change their ways.

    Brilliant Solutions2017-10-05

    Brilliant Solutions Response

    October 11, 2017President

    We appreciate you taking time to give some feedback on your interview experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the time with all the people who you met with when came to our office and shadowed. We are not sure if you have us confused with one of the other 10 companies you ...

    Show More
Found 43 reviews