Brink's, Incorporated Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Brink's, Incorporated President and CEO  Douglas A. Pertz
Douglas A. Pertz
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Stick around long enough and you'll meet some good people(in 36 reviews)

  • "Was able to adjust to the work environment very easily(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long Hours and no work-life balance, low pay(in 72 reviews)

  • "The work life balance can be challenging at times(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Brink's, Incorporated and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      GOOD JOB

      Oct 8, 2020 - Vault Personnel in Tinley Park, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay Good Environment Benefits Paid Time Off

      Cons

      No Cons No Cons No Cons No Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Jan 23, 2021 - Business Systems Analyst in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work, great management

      Cons

      There is no cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Protect assets

      May 2, 2021 - Driver/Messenger in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of hours, decent pay, 401k, health benefits, pto, new uniforms, company gun training, bulletproof vest supplied, bonuses, networking, bond with coworkers.

      Cons

      Dangerous, the public don't care for your safety, not a consistent schedule, lots of trial and error, management can be intimidating, long days, no lunch breaks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We're sorry to hear that this was your experience. We're always trying to find ways to help our employees feel comfortable in their position and environment. We note and appreciate your feedback. Thanks again, for taking the time.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good while it lasted

      May 6, 2021 - Project Manager in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team mates. Good collaboration. Decent salary/benefits.

      Cons

      Different standards/perks for different employees and/or teams. No WFH.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      brink go pick up money and send to Gov Bank

      Apr 28, 2021 - Delivery Driver and Money in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pick up money from any bank at local refill money to atm.

      Cons

      the truck is old and suck...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We're sorry to hear that this was your experience. We note and appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for taking the time.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      A very poorly manage place to work

      Apr 27, 2021 - Federal Reserve in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work is easy for the pay .

      Cons

      You’re overly worked and very unappreciated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We're sorry to hear that this was your experience. We note and appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for taking the time.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Run

      May 12, 2021 - Cash Logistics Processor in Salem, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have pros that I found.

      Cons

      Hours are not guaranteed. Drama, bullying. Team lead is not good with interactions with employees, and threatens them because she carries a gun. The company doesn't give one iota about it's employees. Filthy inside, no air cleaners, nasty people!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      We're very sorry to hear that this was your experience, as this is not in line with our values. Your feedback is appreciated and noted. Thank you for taking the time to review and bringing this to our attention.

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      2 stars

      May 13, 2021 - Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexibility is the only pro I can think of

      Cons

      Insurance, Pay, promotions, morale, management, lack of structure, training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      We strive to create an environment where team members feel they are fulfilled in their careers and appreciated. We note and appreciate your feedback.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      Apr 29, 2021 - Armored Driver/Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay. benefits. overtime. promotions. trainers.

      Cons

      There are long hours, no family time and trucks are old.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Brink's, Incorporated Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate and note your feedback.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Challenging, but great

      Apr 21, 2021 - Revenue Collections Manager in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, Flexibility and great coworkers

      Cons

      Employees need to integrate more and work as a team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 905 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Brink's, Incorporated Job Seekers

    Coin Room Machine Operator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Brink's, Incorporated? Share Your Experiences

    or