Brink's, Incorporated Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Brink's, Incorporated President and CEO  Douglas A. Pertz
Douglas A. Pertz
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plenty of Overtime, get to experience the whole county, good people(in 34 reviews)

  • "Every day can be a new challenge, busy work environment(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work long hours only pay time 1/2 up to 10 hours then go back to straight time(in 55 reviews)

  • "The work life balance can be challenging at times(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LLV Messenger in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good atmosphere, and best customers to interact with.

    Cons

    Small branch and not enough staff to do the routes.

    Brink's, Incorporated2020-01-24

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    January 28, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We are happy that you enjoy working with Brink's! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

  2. "Good global experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and well prepare strategy! It's a great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing!!! It's a great company

    Brink's, Incorporated2018-12-27
  3. "Its was a experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Chief in Kenilworth, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Learning the business an how money works

    Cons

    Long days didnt see family much

    Continue reading
    Brink's, Incorporated2020-05-28

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    June 1, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Your feedback is appreciated and noted. Thank you for taking the time to review.

  4. "Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Messenger LLV in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money, coworkers, my work ethic

    Cons

    Hours, management, customers, lack of training

    Brink's, Incorporated2020-05-18

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    May 19, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We are happy that you enjoyed working with Brink's! Thank you for sharing your experience.

  5. "One of the better jobs I've held!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, fairly simple work

    Cons

    Not good pay, long hours, no rehire policy

    Continue reading
    Brink's, Incorporated2020-05-18

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    May 26, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your Brink's experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your position as a Driver with us.

  6. "On the Right Track"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Logistics Processor in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting world to learn how cash flows.

    Cons

    Terrible hours and pay for what is asked of you.

    Continue reading
    Brink's, Incorporated2020-05-12

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    May 13, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We strive to create an environment where team members feel they are compensated fairly based on their role and experience. We note and appreciate your feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointed with leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vault Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly, uniforms provided, decent pay

    Cons

    Weak leadership, hostile work environment , retaliation from supervisor when legitimate concerns brought up

    Continue reading
    Brink's, Incorporated2020-04-28

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    April 30, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry that this was your experience. We strive to create an environment where team members feel they are comfortable and fulfilled in their careers. We note and appreciate your feedback.

  8. "it depends what you are looking for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brinks Global Services 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary is above average comparing to others in the industry. large organization to work for so more opportunities internally. less complexity when it comes to departments and divisions despite this is a big company. great teams of dedicated people committed to get things done and go the extra mile to help each other

    Cons

    shareholders' value is a priority for the company. Employees are seen as liabilities, their needs are not really considered and input is not valued as such, i.e. don't question the process, just stick to it or else. Hierarchical structure with "accountability" is the most commonly used word by management, top to bottom communication only, HR is a tool for senior management for firing and hiring.

    Continue reading
    Brink's, Incorporated2020-05-07

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    May 11, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We are always trying to find ways that can help our employees feel comfortable in their position and environment. We note and appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't get too attached"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coppell, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team mates are easy to work with

    Cons

    Too much micromanaging, no training

    Continue reading
    Brink's, Incorporated2020-05-27

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    May 28, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry that this was your experience. We strive to create an environment where team members feel they are comfortable and fulfilled in their careers. We note and appreciate your feedback.

  10. "Working at Brinks"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Brink's, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid leave, 401 K, insurance

    Cons

    unstable working conditions, may get laid off if the job position is deemed unnecessary

    Brink's, Incorporated2020-04-21

    Brink's, Incorporated Response

    April 24, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review and share. We're sorry to hear that this was your experience. We're always trying to find ways to help our employees feel comfortable in their position and environment. We note and appreciate your feedback. Thanks again, for taking the time.

Found 735 reviews