Bristlecone Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

Bristlecone Holdings Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Dusty Wunderlich
17 Ratings
  1. "Fast-paced, exciting environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristlecone Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Never a dull moment at Bristlecone. Start-up atmosphere with an amazing office and work environment. Strong, confident leadership. Those willing to put in the extra mile are recognized for their efforts.

    Cons

    The sheer amount of work can be overwhelming for the unprepared or the faint of heart. Project priorities can often change very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused and remember that the little things matter!

    Bristlecone Holdings2017-01-10
  2. "Account specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager At Reddog Munitions in Twin Falls, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bristlecone Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a stepping stone to better things.

    Cons

    Horrible bosses horrible people. I saw the worst of mankind at Bristlecone. They lie cheat steal from people that are living paycheck to paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    Godless people have no souls

    Bristlecone Holdings2018-03-10
  3. "Scam artist (loan processor)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bristlecone Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a job well paying

    Cons

    I am disappointed in myself, The things we did in order to scam our fellow human beings makes me sick. We swapped contacts from finance to lease without consumers knowledge until months later. We forged signatures, lied we stole from the elderly the disabled.

    Advice to Management

    The truth will set you free. Name AD is going to catch up with you. Make deal ..

    Bristlecone Holdings2018-03-06
  4. "Too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bristlecone Holdings

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to do great things.

    Cons

    Unfortunately did not work out.

    Bristlecone Holdings2018-01-14
  5. "Great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristlecone Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Some very smart and fun people work there. Overall very flexible with great benefits and decent compensation.

    Cons

    Very disorganized and lack of follow through on projects. Lots of finger pointing about being able to accomplish work despite there being a "ranch style culture". It varies heavily by department some are doing exceptional work while others are wasting company time and money.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure actual business research is being done from the business development side. Needs some actual cost/benefit analysis as well as better risk evaluation.

    Bristlecone Holdings2017-07-19
  6. "Bristlecone-No Other Quite Like Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President Origination in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristlecone Holdings full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Bristlecone Holdings is built with a staff of very talented and dedicated people. No day seems to ever be the same at this fast moving, highly organized company. Truly every employee has a realistic opportunity to advance and grow with the company.

    Cons

    If you are just looking for "a job", look elsewhere. You must come in ready to be a vital part of the Team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep never becoming complacent.

    Bristlecone Holdings2017-01-07
  7. "Biggest Challenge Of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristlecone Holdings

    Pros

    I have never worked with a more talented and passinoate group of people. We work fast. We work hard. And as a result, we are democratizing the world of finance.

    Cons

    Consumer finance is a highly regulated industry. We work in a fast-paced environment. It's not for everyone. We expect your best. Every.single.day.

    Bristlecone Holdings2016-01-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A great company. A great team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristlecone Holdings full-time

    Pros

    We have a huge mission to disrupt the financial industry and every employee really matters and contributes to that daily. The company is very transparent and makes sure we all feel connected to that mission. We have an extremely fun culture with weekly in-office happy hours and monthly events like dodgeball and go-kart racing. We are the definition of work hard, play hard!

    Cons

    While I absolutely love the environment at Bristlecone, it is not for everyone. We run at one speed and it is fast. We come in every day ready to work hard and usually wear multiple hats. Some people thrive in that environment, but it is not for those who want to coast through their work days.

    Bristlecone Holdings2015-12-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristlecone Holdings

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good pay. The best culture of any company I've ever been part of. You will likely still have your job after nailing your CEO in the head with a Nerf gun.

    Cons

    Literally none. I can think of 0 cons to working at Bristlecone.

    Advice to Management

    Change nothing guys!

    Bristlecone Holdings2015-12-08
  10. "Wind beneath my wings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristlecone Holdings full-time

    Pros

    So, this company has evolved, and is evolving, to meet the changing demands of new times. Flexible hours for most positions, an incredibly intelligent team and the ranch culture harbors an atmosphere of trust and encouragement to reach great heights. We are pushed, by ourselves the hardest, and then by the team when we ask for the support and encouragement or reminders that ya- you CAN do that. Nobody has time or interest...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish there were more positions available now so more brilliant people can join the team! Also, hiring is selective so we retain the people that are best fits on our team.

    Advice to Management

    Did you ever know that you're my hero?

    Bristlecone Holdings2015-12-10
Found 19 reviews