Bristlecone Reviews | Glassdoor

Bristlecone Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 434 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bristlecone CEO Irfan A Khan
Irfan A Khan
248 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Increment and variable pay(if any) never comes on time(in 30 reviews)

  • "No cons as such in the organization(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristlecone full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bristlecone2019-04-16
  2. "Not Recommended to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristlecone full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Depend on manager u work with

    Cons

    No promotion if you are not a bootlicker Higher Mgt is a grp of incompetent ppl saving their jobs..

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent & stop false promising

    Bristlecone2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Demeaning and disgraceful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bristlecone full-time

      Pros

      Unfortunately, there are none. I wish I was kidding

      Cons

      Apathetic, hierarchical, and demeaning. Management doesn't value any employee unless its another executive, Sad but true... . They will spend money on lavish retreats for themselves and their families yet tell their employees that there is no money for raises. It took me a long time to decide to write the review, but its important candidates know the truth.

      Advice to Management

      Take some emotional intelligence classes, and grow some b***. You all know what happens there is wrong, and yet you all stay quiet. Shameful..

      Bristlecone2019-03-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Consultant in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bristlecone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Flexible hours and working from home, on occasion, is totally fine. - Friendly teams and a happy, hard working community. - Projects are varied and very interesting. You can stay on one project from anywhere between a few months to a year and there's still flexibility involved.

      Cons

      - If you're a consultant, you travel a decent amount.

      Bristlecone2019-01-15
    • "Network engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Network Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bristlecone for more than a year

      Pros

      We have a great supportive team of smart people and a collaborative culture. There is a lot of focus on developing staff and regular visits from the exec team which helps to build and maintain the culture.

      Cons

      -- --- -- -- --- --

      Bristlecone2018-11-30
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bristlecone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. Work-life balance 2. Friendly Management

      Cons

      1. Work on client location

      Bristlecone2018-11-21
    • "Sr. Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Bristlecone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Big name in the market but in actual you please explore

      Cons

      Very micro management. If you wish to join the company forget about the work-life-balance

      Bristlecone2018-11-12
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bristlecone full-time

      Pros

      Good learning for supply chain consultant role.

      Cons

      need More expirence management to driven delivery models.

      Bristlecone2018-09-15
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bristlecone

      Pros

      Great management, supply chain focused. if you are willing to learn and grow, this is the place to be at.

      Cons

      growth related challenges- not ability to hire fast enough

      Bristlecone2018-08-15
    • "Incredible team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Director in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bristlecone full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Customer Focused Company Innovative Supply Chain Solutions and Services Great Leadership Team Great Place to Learn and Grow Overall a great place to work!

      Cons

      I cant think of one!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      Bristlecone2018-07-27
    Found 434 reviews