Bristol-Myers Squibb Executive Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Bristol-Myers Squibb Executive Assistant Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bristol-Myers Squibb CEO Giovanni Caforio
Giovanni Caforio
2 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Small company feel with big company perks

    Cons

    Not enough promotion within. Not enough training offered

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-09-07
  2. "34 Years in a great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative and exciting to be in an environment with the goal of saving and extending life, focus on who we are working for : the patient

    Cons

    Moving to other positions or moving to higher level position can be a challenge

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-06-28
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Former Employee over 20 years Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Princeton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time

    Pros

    Good people and benefits good

    Cons

    Overworked, expect to work overtime, weekends, if you are not management favorite you will not progress here

    Continue reading
    Bristol-Myers Squibb2018-01-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Noble company mission, great learning environment, modern facilities, environmentally friendly, great salary & benefits.

    Cons

    Frequent management and organizational changes/shifts.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2017-11-11
  5. "excellent company, great benefits, salary and other perks...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Executive Assistant in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lunchroom, gym, discount store, flex hours, good working environment

    Cons

    Too many temps, so they may avoid benefits

    Continue reading
    Bristol-Myers Squibb2014-02-19
  6. "I worked toward a goal of retirement from a good company and was cut at the knees after 8 years of service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Assistant in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb

    Pros

    good retirement package. salary is good in comparison with other administrative positions in the nj/pa area

    Cons

    Senior management is unanroachable. mid management is not focused on the career growth and mentoring of direct reports.

    Continue reading
    Bristol-Myers Squibb2009-11-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "This company is a joke!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Assistant in Plainsboro, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb

    Pros

    Good benefits and a pension plan...but they can change at any time. If you can play the politics, you will go far; however, if you actually have a work ethic and morals...you are absolutely screwed!

    Cons

    There is no integrity, competence, or human component to this company. The people are required to work a lot of hours, only a select few receive good raises, and the politics are out of control. We have these core values that determine our performance bonuses, but none of the management team or the senior level management have these values: integrity, innovation, leadership, energizing others...etc. There is no morale left in the company, everyone is waiting for the axe to fall, and management is absolutely horrible.

    Continue reading
    Bristol-Myers Squibb2008-06-29
  8. "Executive Assistant/Events Organization/Translator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Lisbon

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Experienced Executive Assistant with a demonstrated history of working in the pharmaceutical, finance and airline industry. Skilled in Marketing Management, Negotiation, Business Planning, Business Process Improvement, and Change Management.

    Cons

    Looking for a new challenge that can add value and growth to my employer.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2017-09-13
  9. "The freedom to be you, within limits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Jakarta
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - really nice working conditions: relaxed and open communication, good relations among employees, good relations between boss and subordinates, employees could have their say. - respect for individual needs: understanding employees uniqe needs, good work-life balance, good environment for working mothers (though sadly, no breastfeeding room), respect individualism, respect the way people work - structured and strong rules and regulations: rigid SOPs, strong compliance - strong sense of directions - senior management sharing enough information down below, so that people felt included/engaged - the feeling and pride of 'I was part of something bigger', as BMS was (is) a globally known company with good reputation - up to date information system - fair compensation (though could be better)

    Cons

    - rigid SOPs are cascaded from HQ. sometimes they were not quite inline with local customs, and a headache to implement. and it was hard to make higher management understand that, so we must make extra effort to make sure we are in compliance. - the feeling that top management in the HQ did not quite understand the smaller and faraway markets and did not give enough effort to try understand.

    Continue reading
    Bristol-Myers Squibb2012-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews