British Airways Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
British Airways Chairman and CEO Alex Cruz (no image)
Alex Cruz
438 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel at bare minimum rates huge discount travel made easy great leave policy(in 185 reviews)

  • "Great policies and travel benefits(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "Skills developed are often quite airline specific so can be difficult to switch jobs outside the(in 41 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be difficult in some roles(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pass agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping passengers getting their way and reach out to their destination and get everything done on their way.

    Cons

    I’m very positive about the company.

    British Airways2019-08-16
  2. "Great benefits and atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jamaica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Airways part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits, lots of overtime available, room for improvement

    Cons

    If you're a newbie, good luck and may the energy to work ever be in your favor...

    Continue reading
    British Airways2020-03-03
  3. "BA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 

    I worked at British Airways part-time

    Pros

    Meet new people, great time at work!

    Cons

    Low pay, Late hours no room to advance.

    British Airways2020-02-25
  4. "The good, the bad and the ugly"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Can be relaxing when it's not busy - Flight benefits - Human interaction with people all over the world

    Cons

    - Low pay - Takes year to get ft position - Can get really bad when there is flight delays

    British Airways2020-02-12
  5. "Not too bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Travel Amazing co-workers You will stay at nice hotels most of the time

    Cons

    pay is bad management can be unreliable

    British Airways2020-01-27
  6. "Treat staff appallingly"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are no pros as managers lie

    Cons

    Lies about bonuses that never happen

    Continue reading
    British Airways2020-02-28
  7. "Good employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not a cut throat culture

    Cons

    Shrinking US organization doesnt allow for many career paths.

    British Airways2019-12-04
  8. "Great place to learn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits outside of salary are also great

    Cons

    There is lots of red tape

    British Airways2019-10-15
  9. "It was okay at time and bad at times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways part-time

    Pros

    It was a rewarding experience at times and sometimes can be hectic.

    Cons

    Management was bad at times. Many unruly passengers when management don't want to discuss anything with public. Being underpaid.

    British Airways2019-09-17

    British Airways Response

    September 30, 2019Channels Editor

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review and giving us the opportunity to improve. We're happy to hear that you found your role rewarding. All of our people, including managers, go through rigorous recruitment processes to ensure that they’re right for the role and we always strive to hire the best. As with all our people, we continue to help our managers hone their skills and hope to give them the tools necessary to effectively support their teams.

  10. "Difficult cranky staff worked there too long"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways part-time

    Pros

    Meet interesting people, staff travel

    Cons

    Seniority never able to get weekends off

    British Airways2019-08-09
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1126 Reviews