British Heart Foundation Shop Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

British Heart Foundation Shop Assistant Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
9%
Recommend to a Friend
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
0 Ratings
  1. "Shop Floor Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Shop Floor Assistant 

    I worked at British Heart Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Little stress and flexible hours

    Cons

    When business is lacking on certain days, you find yourself feeling quite idle and not doing much, but that can't be helped anyways.

    British Heart Foundation2019-08-11
  2. "Reasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Shop Manager in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly, International, Fun, Sociable, different

    Cons

    Short lunches, hard working load,

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    British Heart Foundation Response

    June 20, 2019

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to see that overall you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoy working with a friendly team to make a life saving difference. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams. We thank you for your review and wish you continued success with us!

    Show Less
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    staff benefits volunteers are usually a good bunch of people.

    Cons

    short term contract not much chance to progress

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your volunteers they know as much or more than you sometimes. Some managers are too arragant

    British Heart Foundation2019-05-15

    British Heart Foundation Response

    May 16, 2019

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with volunteers to make a life-saving difference. We want to reassure you that we do take the points you have raised seriously and will ensure they are passed to the relevant teams. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Show Less
  5. "shop floor assistant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team working, good management.

    Cons

    too many volunteers and not enough paid staff.

    Advice to Management

    should keep an eye on volunteers especially the ones that are standing behind the customer desk.

    British Heart Foundation2018-09-07

    British Heart Foundation Response

    September 11, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed your team and the working environment. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams and dealt with accordingly.

  6. "friendly, good charity,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Congleton, England

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very friendly place to work

    Cons

    the shop floor wasn't very wheelchair frendly

    Advice to Management

    none

    British Heart Foundation2018-02-02

    British Heart Foundation Response

    July 30, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a friendly team. We wish you all the best for the future!

  7. "Sunday shop assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in East Grinstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to learn and move up in the company. Working very closely with the managers of the shop. Really nice relationships with the volunteers. 25% discount.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great but that's common for charity work. Hours weren't great. kinda thrown in at the deep end and given a lot of responsibility quite early.

    Advice to Management

    pay your shop staff more.

    British Heart Foundation2017-07-09
  8. "Shop floor assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and varied work

    Cons

    Have to work weekends and some bank holidays

    Advice to Management

    None

    British Heart Foundation2016-02-23
  9. "basic hard work but good fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shop Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Good fun, interesting, quirky volunteers, great discount and you get to see what goes out on the floor before customers meaning you can buy it first usually with discounts

    Cons

    odd customers, smelly + dirty clothes, stressed out upper management, no rota's or set timings for volunteers, difficult to get noticed if you want to progress.

    Advice to Management

    none, trying to fill the 20 word minimum though so none

    British Heart Foundation2015-11-21
Found 8 reviews