Broadcast Music Reviews

Updated May 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Broadcast Music President and Chief Executive Officer Michael O’Neill (no image)
Michael O’Neill
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Underpaid for doing the same work as full time employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "This does not feel like a NY headquartered company in the new age digital music industry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTC Equity Derivatives Client Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcast Music full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Always someone willing to help out.

    Cons

    Management that has stayed way longer than they should.

    Broadcast Music2020-01-28
  2. "Super Nice People"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Technologist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Broadcast Music full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people; good company

    Cons

    A bit tough to grow in specific areas

    Broadcast Music2020-05-10
  3. "God environment"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Broadcast Music part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication and branch in the music industry

    Cons

    There was a lot of work and sometimes little guidelines

    Broadcast Music2020-02-05
  4. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcast Music full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, company events, and great coworkers.

    Cons

    Outdated processes that is slow to improve.

    Continue reading
    Broadcast Music2020-02-01
  5. "Music Researcher"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Music Researcher in New York, NY

    I worked at Broadcast Music part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good Pay -Travel included -Job is out in the field

    Cons

    -Hours not guaranteed -Unconventional Job -Little opportunity for growth

    Broadcast Music2020-01-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Worst place to work on music row"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcast Music full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None. I don’t even know what to say that is positive.

    Cons

    Literally everything . Toxic toxic people.

    Broadcast Music2019-12-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad career move for me"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcast Music

    Pros

    Some of the people were nice. Pay was ok...

    Cons

    Before I came to BMI, I worked in healthcare IT. I thought the music business would be a nice change. After experiencing the climate and IT management at BMI, I decided to go back to healthcare, but I had a hard time finding a new job at that point. When I interviewed, having music industry experience was seen as a negative, and working for the IT management at BMI, who largely came from healthcare - with a terrible track record there, made things difficult for me. My advice would be to consider a possible career move to BMI carefully, especially if you are ever interested in working in healthcare later. I figured it out, but it wasn’t easy, and I never experienced this kind of issue prior to working at BMI.

    Continue reading
    Broadcast Music2019-11-01
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Great Peers, phenominal benefits, decent pay but toxic management and high turnover"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Broadcast Music full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some really great people , the healthcare benefits are the best i've ever had, pay is competitive

    Cons

    Management and, work culture and environment are toxic to say the least - after 6 months, I found myself extremely anxious and depressed dreading to go to work and decided to leave

    Continue reading
    Broadcast Music2019-07-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Do not work here!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcast Music part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are kind and trustworthy.

    Cons

    Most are not to be trusted because the culture is Dog Eat Dog. People do not want to lose their jobs so they bald face lie and cover their own butts. Very High Stress over selling Licenses to protect Songwriters. Not sure who gets paid but the highest ups. Vice Presidents attitudes toward employees is sad and hateful. Directors take your ideas and make them their own with no credit to the workers.

    Continue reading
    Broadcast Music2019-07-24
  10. "Great benefits and incentives!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcast Music full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and awesome co-workers

    Cons

    Being challenged by the work can sometimes be difficult.

    Broadcast Music2019-05-20
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews