Bronson Battle Creek Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Bronson Battle Creek Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ACA in Battle Creek, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork all the way! I couldn't be happier with the team that I work with on C2. Nobody makes you feel like you're less of a person because you aren't an RN. You can put yourself on "the list" and be put "on call" if the patient census is low. You get paid 3$ an hour to be on call.

    Cons

    When you float to another floor (C3 looking at you), the nurses and aides sometimes look down on you and/or give you the harder hall or task and little support.

    Advice to Management

    Would love to see all 3 floors on the same wavelength. It shouldn't be drastically different from one floor to another. For example, on our floor, turns are emphasized by braden score, but when you go to another floor, the braden score isn't even a factor. I feel like the other floors don't care about patient safety as much as our floor does and it should be uniform throughout the hospital.

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2018-07-11
  2. "Most employees are great, management..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgical in Battle Creek, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You’ll meet some awesome doctors and coworkers

    Cons

    Management cares more about saving a buck than investing in quality equipment for patient safety, and HR wants people in positions ASAP. They don’t care whether or not they’re trained properly.

    Advice to Management

    Start actually caring about your employees and patients and maybe you’ll invoke loyalty instead of loathing.

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2018-08-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Safety Assistant in Battle Creek, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, friendly staff, good pay, rewarding

    Cons

    PSA position can be quite boring and lonely, staff can be clique-y, training is too short

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2018-05-18
  4. "Bronson Battle Creek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Good reputation in the community. Excellent staff and leadership.

    Cons

    Constantly changing standard work expectations which are confusing to staff.

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2018-04-17
  5. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Battle Creek, MI

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, Good managers, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    6 patients at night, often short staffed because people don't want to live in Battle Creek

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2018-01-30
  6. "Avoid at All Costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital full-time

    Pros

    The workload was not stressful at all.

    Cons

    People are toxic and rude.

    Advice to Management

    What management

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2018-01-10
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Battle Creek, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and nice environment

    Cons

    Non-involved management in day to day decisions

    Advice to Management

    Have more staff more involved in decisions that affect their work flow

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2017-11-29
  8. "Unit Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital part-time

    Pros

    This was a Great Place to work!

    Cons

    I experience no Cons working there.

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2017-06-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Battle Creek, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking to be apart of a great team then look no further! Everyone here works together to bring the best care to their patients!

    Cons

    Medical benefits can be a bit pricey when only working part time! I don't really have any other cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Open your mind more to new individuals trying to get into your department! You often ask for experience but how does anyone require that when they're not given a chance?

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2016-12-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bronson Battle Creek Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, knowledgeable management, enjoyable environment

    Cons

    Schedule can be confusing at times

    Bronson Battle Creek Hospital2016-11-28
Found 16 reviews