Bronson Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Bronson Healthcare Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Frank J. Sardone
23 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Developer in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bronson Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I worked with and the wealth of knowledge shared on the analytics team.

    Cons

    A lot of work to do

    Bronson Healthcare2018-03-21
  2. "BLIRC Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Dance Instructor of Programs & Exercise in Oshtemo, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bronson Healthcare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Building a program Flexibility of hours Excellent pay structure Beautiful facility Accessibility to client database Loved the baked goods from the deli Had great opportunities to build client relationships through class, individual lessons & independent study from my lesson plan.

    Cons

    Management- micro & my one-up didnt hire me, I was given to her, she resented me. Upper management-consistently changed personnel, programs, adding more computer CBL'S not pertaining to me. (I.e. hazardous material containment [for a dance teacher [in a health club?]?) In 6 years, never once observed a class but was able to evaluate me. Consistently shutting down ideas of programs that had been successful in the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    , as well as items they may be exposed to. The umbrella that Bronson covers is massive. Not all employees are exposed to the same items or have the same responsibilities. Training could also incorporate each building with a seperate video of possible situations that are specific to just that location. There are plenty more ideas I had sugested to my OneUps that were ignored or taken credit for my idea themselves.

    Bronson Healthcare2019-04-17
  3. "I have been there a long time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bronson Healthcare

      Pros

      If you are going to be a RN or Dr. it’s a great place to go and learn and then stay hopefully.

      Cons

      If you want to do anything other than nurse or doctor then you need to learn somewhere else and then come to Bronson.

      Advice to Management

      Create and make available “learn-in-the -environment” positions in other areas of Bronson. Make sure these opportunities are not just for people going through the SAW program, but also make them common knowledge for employees so they can utilize them.

      Bronson Healthcare2019-02-20
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Healthcare full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great pay, great benefits, and mostly great co workers.

        Cons

        If you don't know anyone who already works there, good luck getting in.

        Advice to Management

        Take employee complaints more seriously!

        Bronson Healthcare2019-01-17
      • "Medical technologist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Healthcare part-time

        Pros

        Great organization. Great benefits. Patient focused.

        Cons

        Been happy, not really any complaints. Staffing is sometimes difficult but I think this is common in healthcare.

        Bronson Healthcare2018-11-19
      • "Managers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        Good people with good pay

        Cons

        Too much overhead in managers.

        Advice to Management

        Decrease managers

        Bronson Healthcare2018-08-03
      • "Bronson is Good!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Supervisor in Battle Creek, MI
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Benefits and ability to move up within company. Good culture

        Cons

        I feel the wages and bonus structures aren’t competitive.

        Bronson Healthcare2018-07-25
      • "Great as a whole, but struggling to operate as a system"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Kalamazoo, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great organizational structure and values.

        Cons

        With any company, there are always bad apples. Unfortunately, some bad apples in management roles are not kept in check.

        Bronson Healthcare2018-06-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "Suffers from the pitfalls of a large company just like anywhere else"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Kalamazoo, MI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great benefits, decent pay (depending)

        Cons

        Favoritism, inconsistency, policies, unbalanced communication, bites off more than they can chew

        Advice to Management

        Try not to get so bogged down by policies that you forget that your employees are human beings

        Bronson Healthcare2018-04-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Department Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Department Manager in Battle Creek, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bronson Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The mission is a good concept. There are many good people there, but there are many who aren't truly invested in the mission.

        Cons

        Physicians are not consistently held to the same professional standards of conduct as non-physicians.

        Advice to Management

        Reducing the amount of gossip and busy-talk in the workplace would improve the culture and steer the focus to the patients.

        Bronson Healthcare2018-02-28
      Found 43 reviews