Bronson Methodist Hospital Practice Support Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Frank Sardone
50 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital

      Pros

      Bronson is a progressive healthcare system that not only cares for the communities they serve, they try hard to meet the needs of over 8000 employees at the same time. In today’s uncertain environment having an employer who, while not perfect, actually cares and tries to make positive changes for such a large group of diverse employee population is rare. A great place to work!

      Cons

      Leadership is in different stages of growth, not all on same page with consistency and follow through as administration.

      Advice to Management

      Keep growing!

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-01-29
    • "Good to make money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Service Associate in Kalamazoo, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Coworkers were fun, sometimes hospital employees can be ruder than the public

      Cons

      Lunchtime can be stressful at times when staff is short, wasn't really appreciated for going above and beyond or doing a good job

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-04-30
    • "Great team to work on"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Registration 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great coworkers Room to grow in company

      Cons

      No bonuses Registration is always Understaffed

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-26
    • "Good Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shift Lead in Kalamazoo, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Enjoy the people I am working with and the people I encounter on a daily basis.

      Cons

      Some may think the hours get monotonous.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to find ways to improve employees flexibility to move between departments.

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-11
    • "Good company/ bad pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Orthopedic Technician in Kalamazoo, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great people, good work environment

      Cons

      Haven’t had a raise in three years.

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-07
    • "Fairly Decent Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Ambulatory Care Manager in Kalamazoo, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I most often have what I need to get my job done and, for the most part, management is supportive. They are not afraid to spend money to achieve organizational goals.

      Cons

      They are all about the bottom-line (even though they claim it's about the patients) There are lots of cliques throughout management, so advancement depends on who you know and how well they like you.

      Advice to Management

      Go out of your way not to be so obviously clique-y

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-03
    • "Employee Focused Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Employment Specialist in Kalamazoo, MI

        I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Truly cares about their employees, positive environment, competitive benefits!

        Cons

        Work life balance is lacking-- they do not keep up with the millennial workforce looking for flexibility.

        Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-02-17
      • "Positivity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Kalamazoo, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Learning environment Nurses supported and respected as part of the treatment team excellent benefits

        Cons

        Must obtain BSN 6 years after hire so Hospital can maintain its magnet status.

        Advice to Management

        Take away the mandate for bsn.

        Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-12-17
      • "I Never want to leave Bronson"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Security Engineer in Portage, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        My leadership in IT is reasonable, supportive and understanding. The IT staff is by and large top notch with excellent skill sets and good attitudes.

        Cons

        Very few, if any. Budget seems to sometimes drive direction vs. innovation... since I have to mention something.

        Advice to Management

        Be more open-minded with small things like relaxing the dress code, providing more options for working remotely or trying out 4 10 hour shifts per week.

        Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-11-16
      • "Overall very positive, I felt like a valued member of the IT team."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Epic Liaison in Battle Creek, MI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Competitive pay, advancement opportunities, open door policy with leadership, and a strong desire to help our patients.

        Cons

        There were occasions when working with providers or clinical staff that I felt they were not working for the patient, but for a paycheck.

        Advice to Management

        Your subordinates are working their tails off to achieve the impossible; let them impress you.

        Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-08-14
      Found 91 reviews