Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Bronson Methodist Hospital CEO Frank Sardone (no image)
Frank Sardone
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Leadership and good pay for the work(in 9 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, ability to move withing the company, good benefits(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "no room for advancement for some people(in 4 reviews)

  • "long hours but thats to be expected(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital

    Pros

    Bronson is a progressive healthcare system that not only cares for the communities they serve, they try hard to meet the needs of over 8000 employees at the same time. In today’s uncertain environment having an employer who, while not perfect, actually cares and tries to make positive changes for such a large group of diverse employee population is rare. A great place to work!

    Cons

    Leadership is in different stages of growth, not all on same page with consistency and follow through as administration.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing!

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-01-29
  2. "Not the best leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Kalamazoo, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great regular staff to work with.

    Cons

    Leaders quick to throw you under a bus Work too many hour for what you are paid.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-07-30
  3. "Patient Care Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Assistant 

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company can help provide good stepping stones in your career.

    Cons

    The environment can be very cliquey. Doesn’t reflect well on their slogan of “positivity.”

    Advice to Management

    A lot of the units are very cliquey.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-07-27
  4. "Reception review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Reception 

    I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good benefits, excellent lunch options in cafeteria

    Cons

    Not enough room for growth

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-07-02
  5. "Good to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Associate in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were fun, sometimes hospital employees can be ruder than the public

    Cons

    Lunchtime can be stressful at times when staff is short, wasn't really appreciated for going above and beyond or doing a good job

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-04-30
  6. "Great team to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Registration 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers Room to grow in company

    Cons

    No bonuses Registration is always Understaffed

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-26
  7. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Lead in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy the people I am working with and the people I encounter on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Some may think the hours get monotonous.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to find ways to improve employees flexibility to move between departments.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-11
  8. "Good company/ bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Orthopedic Technician in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good work environment

    Cons

    Haven’t had a raise in three years.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fairly Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambulatory Care Manager in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I most often have what I need to get my job done and, for the most part, management is supportive. They are not afraid to spend money to achieve organizational goals.

    Cons

    They are all about the bottom-line (even though they claim it's about the patients) There are lots of cliques throughout management, so advancement depends on who you know and how well they like you.

    Advice to Management

    Go out of your way not to be so obviously clique-y

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-03-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Employee Focused Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Employment Specialist in Kalamazoo, MI

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly cares about their employees, positive environment, competitive benefits!

    Cons

    Work life balance is lacking-- they do not keep up with the millennial workforce looking for flexibility.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-02-17
Found 94 reviews