Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews

Updated 29 de Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Bronson Methodist Hospital CEO Frank Sardone (no image)
Frank Sardone
50 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital

    Pros

    Bronson is a progressive healthcare system that not only cares for the communities they serve, they try hard to meet the needs of over 8000 employees at the same time. In today’s uncertain environment having an employer who, while not perfect, actually cares and tries to make positive changes for such a large group of diverse employee population is rare. A great place to work!

    Cons

    Leadership is in different stages of growth, not all on same page with consistency and follow through as administration.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing!

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2019-01-29
  2. "Positivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning environment Nurses supported and respected as part of the treatment team excellent benefits

    Cons

    Must obtain BSN 6 years after hire so Hospital can maintain its magnet status.

    Advice to Management

    Take away the mandate for bsn.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-12-17
  3. "I Never want to leave Bronson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Security Engineer in Portage, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My leadership in IT is reasonable, supportive and understanding. The IT staff is by and large top notch with excellent skill sets and good attitudes.

    Cons

    Very few, if any. Budget seems to sometimes drive direction vs. innovation... since I have to mention something.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open-minded with small things like relaxing the dress code, providing more options for working remotely or trying out 4 10 hour shifts per week.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-11-16
  4. "Overall very positive, I felt like a valued member of the IT team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Liaison in Battle Creek, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, advancement opportunities, open door policy with leadership, and a strong desire to help our patients.

    Cons

    There were occasions when working with providers or clinical staff that I felt they were not working for the patient, but for a paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    Your subordinates are working their tails off to achieve the impossible; let them impress you.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-08-14
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are good, and the work kept my interest.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times but that is to be expected in this line of work

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-06-24
  6. "Great hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment, Bronson truly cares about their patients

    Cons

    Hard workers are overlooked while mediocre and poor performers are rewarded often

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-03-14
  7. "Phlebotomy trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good for coworkers and environment

    Cons

    No chance for advancement and understaffed

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-02-26
  8. "Great hospital system to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Comm Tech in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive and diverse working environment.

    Cons

    Red tape can slow down projects. (this could be said at any large employer)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work Frank.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-01-23
  9. "Certified Endoscopy Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalamazoo, MI
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Able to do my work independent. Train new techs. Hard worker. Proficient at my job

    Cons

    Short fuse for lazy people

    Advice to Management

    Will work hard for whoever and will always give 100%

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2018-01-12
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Wellness benefits, good health care coverage, tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Pay is just alright

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-11-03
Found 94 reviews