Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Bronson Methodist Hospital Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Frank Sardone
50 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with the opportunity to advance your career.

    Cons

    Wish they paid the employees a little more.

    Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-09-04
  2. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Talking to patients; different tasks regularly

      Cons

      Low Pay, closed off attitude

      Advice to Management

      Make better hiring decisions

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-09-15
    • "Nice Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalamazoo, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great people to work around and with on your team...

      Cons

      Make sure you know your job .

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-07-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Decent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalamazoo, MI
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time

      Pros

      *Good benefits *Nice Staff *Good pay for Kalamazoo

      Cons

      *Cafeteria *Cleanliness needs work *Vacation accrual - cannot go negative so it might be a while before you can take some days off *Has the feeling of an old boys club. While they constantly hire new people, anyone in an important position has been there for a very long time

      Advice to Management

      Shake things up a bit. I appreciate the fact that Bronson promotes from within but you need some fresh ideas and different perspectives

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-05-27
    • "Communications Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Great Work Life Balance. Perfect for a mother or father with little kids.

      Cons

      The Pay is only ok

      Advice to Management

      Get out of your office and visit your departments

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-05-10
    • "Bronson - good benefits, good teamwork, overall a good place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Texas Corners, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, strong teamwork, opportunities to advance, tuition reimbursement, pretty solid place to work. There are many different shifts available. They will pay for you to complete your college degree, even if it isn't directly related to what you are doing, although more tuition reimbursement is available for BSN & MSN degrees.

      Cons

      Upper management is difficult to contact when needed. However, supervisors and middle management are excellent & accessible. There isn't much that Bronson could do better - if I really stretch, I would say that the offerings in the cafeteria are limited always and particularly limited over night.

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-05-09
    • "Phlebotomist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Phlebotomy in Kalamazoo, MI
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Bronson Methodist Hospital part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits and salary was competitive for the position.

      Cons

      Difficult to move up and be well compensated for one's work. I was in a position where I was doing more work in less time for less pay compared to my peers and this grew tiring.

      Advice to Management

      Create incentives for employees who excel.

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-03-21
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Excellent benefits with senior management support of ideas

      Cons

      Promoting from within might be an opportunity for improvement. Otherwise,an excellent company to work for

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-02-21
    • "Good business to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Competitive pay, ability to move withing the company, good benefits

      Cons

      education is not compensated well

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2017-02-17
    • "CPHT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician CPhT in Kalamazoo, MI

      I have been working at Bronson Methodist Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great benefits, friendly coworkers and an overall good job.

      Cons

      constantly understaffed, working weekends and holidays.

      Bronson Methodist Hospital2016-12-04
    Found 91 reviews