Brookdale Senior Living Resident Care Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Brookdale Senior Living Resident Care Associate Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Brookdale Senior Living President and CEO Lucinda Cindy Baier
Lucinda Cindy Baier
6 Ratings
  1. "caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Care Associate in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brookdale Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay,loce working with everyone

    Cons

    i dont realy have a con but if i had to itd be that there should be more then 2 caregivers working in shift maybe 3 or 4 would b great

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-03-02
  2. "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate 

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    Helping elderly seniors have better quality of life

    Cons

    You overwork yourself for making barely anything money, management is always terrible, coworkers constantly calling off, and no overtime.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-12-31
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Care Associate in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my community and my residents.

    Cons

    I feel we should get paid more

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-08-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Brookdale ideals vary from community depending on management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in Kenmore, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depending all on the location, my experience with Brookdale was educating. I was lucky to find my community. I was able to grow through the training provided.

    Cons

    Brookdale is often times understaffed, which is a recurring problem reported by workers no matter the community.

    Advice to Management

    Do not gossip about your workers, I can’t believe I actually have to say this but when I worked at Brookdale Kenmore I felt like I was in the movie “Mean Girls”

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-02-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Resident associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in San Marcos, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are always good

    Cons

    The management is not so organized

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-08-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely deplorable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in Carrollton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Does offer benefits for full time

    Cons

    Everything else. Bullying is tolerated. Extremely hostile work environment.

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-08-30
  7. "Great job for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Care Associate in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brookdale Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work with your schedule. Working with residents. Good work experience, especially for those who want to go into health care.

    Cons

    Low pay for such hard work Many times understaffed

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-05-07
  8. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Care Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brookdale Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    Working with the residents everyday. They are wonderful and become like family.

    Cons

    Dealing with management is a nightmare. They don’t seem to care at all about the employees and they refuse to compensate the good employees well and treat them poorly.

    Advice to Management

    Be thankful for your loyal and reliable employees, especially the aids, and tell them you’re thankful for them. Be willing to pitch in and help when we’re short-staffed.

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-03-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in Midland, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Residents are the only pro

    Cons

    Everything!!! Management sucks! Sexual harassment runs rampant and they refuse to handle the problem.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-03-25
  10. "Great place to work there. Everyone is very friendly. The residents are very appreciative and cares a lot about the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in Smithfield, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got paid nicely, Everyone is friendly, picked me up to work when I needed a ride

    Cons

    As with any type of job, it's hard whenever you don't have enough workers. In example if someone didn't show up for work it makes it hard

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-01-24
Found 50 reviews