Brooke Staffing Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Brooke Staffing Companies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ashton Thomas
2 Ratings
  1. "Temp Opportunity Turned to a Permanent Job Offer in 3 months!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The recruiters really care about you and give some great advice and interview tips. I was a recent college graduate with only retail experience and a Bachelors in Business and they started me off as temp and hired me on as a permanent employee and shortly there after I was promoted! Overall my experience was very position.

    Cons

    Nothing I can really think of.

    Brooke Staffing Companies2019-02-08
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Longevity of the employees working within the company. Centrally located. Knowledgeable staff Pay

    Cons

    Nothing to share, all positive experience.

    Brooke Staffing Companies2019-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Patient Intake Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time

    Pros

    They care about you and what you're looking for in a career. They're diligent and make sure its a good fit when you're applying. They give so many tips and guidelines in order to make sure you're successful through the interview process.

    Cons

    I had a good experience with Brooke, no complaints

    Advice to Management

    No advice, just praise! I feel like I had a great experience with Jessica. She cared about my placement and took interest in my goals. I appreciate that so so much. Keep up the great work!

    Brooke Staffing Companies2018-02-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Helpful!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters will work with you to find a position that is fits your needs. Temp, temp to hire experiences were both pleasant and the Brooke staff was always a phone call away. Weekly pay was always on time and you have the option to direct deposit with them. Will definitely use them if I'm ever in the hunt again.

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything negative to say about working with Brooke. Good company that focuses on its workers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Opportunities for those on the job hunt were readily matched by recruiters.

    Brooke Staffing Companies2016-10-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Solid training and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time

    Pros

    Received the foundation of my recruitment skills here. Went through a good training program for 6-8 weeks that really gave the insight behind the psychology of recruitment. Enjoyed the people in the company.

    Cons

    Salary was fairly competitive, maybe a little on the low side. Bonus and commission structure was not competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Work to become more progressive in recruitment. Old age style of recruitment that ultimately takes too long in the current fast pace market. In person interviews before a candidate is submitted will lose you business rather than win it.

    Brooke Staffing Companies2016-09-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiterr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers who are no longer there created a great team

    Cons

    unorganized and lacked proper management

    Brooke Staffing Companies2016-09-08
  7. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Receptionist in Houston, TX

      I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They are a very professional company.

      Cons

      Was only a temp job

      Brooke Staffing Companies2016-08-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Administrative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Clerical Worker in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies for more than a year

      Pros

      Very resourceful staff that actually took the time to find the best possible position to suit both the employee and employer needs.

      Cons

      Difficult to find the higher paying clerical positions that would provide sustainable income to the clients.

      Brooke Staffing Companies2015-08-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Claims Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Claims Analyst in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. They pay on time and always have a job to send you out on.

      Cons

      Not as much temp to hire positions available.

      Brooke Staffing Companies2015-08-12
    • "General"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General in New Orleans, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Brooke Staffing Companies full-time

      Pros

      Professional, Timely, Great Service, Friendly staff

      Cons

      There aren't any! The service is outstanding The staff is professional There are no negatives when working with this company

      Brooke Staffing Companies2015-04-09
    Found 12 reviews