Brookline College Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
40%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Brookline College Chief Executive Officer C. Cathleen Raffaeli  (no image)
C. Cathleen Raffaeli
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Faculty and staff genuinely care about the students and help them to succeed(in 3 reviews)

  • "They have great benefits, flex time, good pay and several company networking functions in addition to a good location(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No one stays because of the incompetence of the CEO(in 5 reviews)

  • "Management is terrible -- they are losing enrollment like every other for-profit college, so some pretty awful business decisions are being made(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recommend highly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work here and my teammates are great. We are a family and work hard. Management is fair and loyal but expect you to work hard.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Must work hard

  2. "No communication"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Instructor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and great coworkers

    Cons

    No communication and I had 3 different leads in 2 years. The just blame problems on the next director and fire anyone take the blame for the mad house.

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    July 24, 2020Marketing

    Hello, We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience here. If you'd be willing to work with our team to provide constructive input regarding how you feel we can improve communications we're always looking for opportunities to improve. Please contact us a socialmedia@brooklinecollege.edu. Thank you, Brookline Team


  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very cooperative and easy to work for and with on all aspects of the job. It was most enjoyable to see the students learn and know that they have learned something valuable and that you changed someone's life

    Cons

    Things and policies change constantly

  4. "Great product; Bad Direction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Admissions Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well. Once you can work with all departments as an enrollment team, everything goes smoothly.

    Cons

    Management does hold integrity highly. Especially if you're a whistle blower of malpractices. High turnover.

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    February 20, 2020Marketing

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you excelled at your role to move into a Senior Admissions Representative position in such a short period of time. Your observation regarding the necessity for all departments to work together is spot on. With regard to integrity, senior leadership is in constant discussion regarding what we can do to help improve the student and employee experience at Brookline. Our goal is to improve. With regard to whistle blower/malpractices, we take such matters very seriously. If you would like to provide feedback or have dialog on this matter please contact us here - socialmedia@brooklinecollege.edu Thank you and good luck with your future endeavors. Brookline Executive Team

  5. "Home for wayward Higher Ed failure"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hmmmmm, just couldn't think of one really. I mean if you REALLY need a job they will hire you. However realize all those jobs posted are not growth, its all turnover. So strap up.

    Cons

    The CEO. She is literally the most terrible person you can think of working for. Think working for someone like Trump would be super fun, this is your gal. I guess some would consider that a pro, but seriously? Bloated executive staff. Seriously, everyone on this C suite is from a closed down school. Most have degrees from the same schools that don't even exist today...you can't make this up. This is what you get guiding your future, people who couldn't recognize success or talent if it ran them over with a truck. The lame excuse that there is good and bad in 'for-profit', no not really...its all bad and this is literally the worst and slimiest you could work for. Fake 'family' environment. No, not really unless your family punches you in the face everyday. Yes, some people have been there a while...ALOT more have left. Trust me, the ones sticking around are part of the problem not the solution. The very few that have gone back didn't go anywhere much better....when you need that Healthcare you end up taking the lesser of two evils. Incompetent and clueless management all-around at every location. It's like reverse where's waldo? where everyone is an idiot and your searching for how this place even stays open.

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    February 10, 2020Marketing

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Clearly your time at Brookline was a frustrating one. That is unfortunate. Thank you for the recommendations . We will take them into consideration. While responding here in a professional and congenial manner may appear "amateur" it has been my personal experience that debating, arguing or taking a defensive approach serves only to deepen the rift or create more animosity. That is not the goal and doing so would serve to only validate the claim of being out of touch. We believe the best recourse is to try and listen and learn. On behalf of Brookline we wish you the best in all your future endeavors. Sincerely, Brookline Executive Team

  6. "Run... Don’t do it! JUST RUN!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rep in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ha! What pros... there aren’t any !

    Cons

    Terrible management No raises or promotions Constant turn over No room for growth Dog eat dog world If you don’t fit in the click you’re out quick And good luck trying to request time off, they’re Nazis when it comes to that

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    January 15, 2020Marketing

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your experience with Brookline College was not a positive one. I realize that often the changes we would like to see do not occur quickly, but I can assure you we take feedback like this into consideration and are committed to improving. I would welcome the opportunity to converse with you and learn more about your experience here. If you'd be interested in sharing your experience you can contact me directly at socialmedia@brooklinecollege.edu. On behalf of Brookline College I wish you the best in all your future endeavors. Thank you, Brookline Executive Team

  7. "Disorganized"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Faculty in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fair salary but no raises

    Cons

    disorganized, lack of leadership and ethics

    Brookline College Response

    January 15, 2020Marketing

    Hello, We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry your experience here at Brookline did not meet your expectations as a faculty member. We believe it's important to listen to feedback, both positive and negative, and look for opportunities to improve. Specific to your review, it would be helpful if you'd be willing to correspond with me directly on some of the issues you list. You can contact me directly at - socialmedia@brooklinecollege.edu Thank you, Brookline Executive Team

  8. "Good pleace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, flexibility, good management, great campus.

    Cons

    Some Saturdays, orientation day can be a bit busy.

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    January 22, 2020Marketing

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and constructive criticism. We appreciate your being part of the Brookline community. We will consider your input as we move forward. Sincerely, Brookline Executive Team

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lol. There are not any.

    Cons

    It’s similar to a boiler room, if managers do not like you then you are purposely ignored until they fire you or you quit. Meetings are everyone squeezed into a office that’s too small and managers BO and smoke smell fill the room. There is no way for promotion, especially if you are not white. Overtime without pay until you hit your numbers. Managers trash talk each other and their staff. It is everything bad.

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    January 22, 2020Marketing

    Hello, It is unfortunate that your time at Brookline was not a positive experience. Metric driven performance environments can be a tough place to navigate. We thank you for your feedback in this matter and will consider it as we strive to improve. If you'd like to provide more direct feedback or discuss your experience please contact us directly at socialmedia@brooklinecollege.edu. Thank you, Brookline Executive Team

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Every Problem Comes from the Top Down"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most employees and instructors really care about the students and want to do right by them.

    Cons

    The only thing greater than the CEO’s arrogance is her incompetence. She has deliberately told lies to pin her team against each other. Creates a culture of fear resulting in zero stability and an extremely high turnover rate. She tells the staff one thing, including directions, and does a 180 then claims she never gave that direction. CEO has no sense of what is important to the here and now. Internally the leadership team is referred to as “Game of Thrones”. Facilities are filthy and in terrible working condition, people frequently get sick. Equipment and curriculum is out dated, putting graduates behind when they take exams for licensing and try to enter the workforce.

    Continue reading

    Brookline College Response

    January 30, 2020Marketing

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that your time a Brookline was not positive. We will continue to review constructive feedback and welcome the opportunity to engage in dialog that can help us improve. If you'd be interested in sharing more please contact us at socialmedia@brooklinecollege.edu. Regards, Brookline Executive Team

Found 94 reviews