Brookline College Reviews | Glassdoor

Brookline College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "No one stays because of the incompetence of the CEO(in 5 reviews)

  • "The upper management has NO idea what it takes to teach and run some of these programs(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I truly am respected for my intellect, expertise and passion for nursing and creating great nurses for tomorrow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dean, Chief Nursing Administrator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Leadership truly cares about students. They live the mission and allow me to provide caring to the Faculty who can then care about the students and their success. I am so proud to be able to offer great resources to students who aspire to be a bachelor's prepared nurse.

    Cons

    We are not well known in the valley yet as a leader in BSN education. My role will be to lead the phenomenal team to continued great outcomes.

    Advice to Management

    Continued marketing to the healthcare community re what Brookline has to offer as well as to express the support that leadership provides. It's amazing to see how many ex-employees return to join the great team!

    Brookline College2018-07-25
  2. "Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Faculty and staff genuinely care about the students and help them to succeed

    Cons

    Management does not care about student success- mostly about the money they can make off each enrollment; staff is also not supported

    Advice to Management

    Replace the whole executive team to leaders that care

    Brookline College2019-05-07
  3. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Students are awesome and the faculty and staff really try

    Cons

    Culture of abject fear. No communication at all.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is afraid to speak up. So many people have been fired or quit because CS refuses to treat employees like human beings. Faculty and staff can only protect students for so long from this nightmare.

    Brookline College2018-12-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Paid well. Good intentions from most employees.

    Cons

    Poor benefits, over worked for pay, unethical decisions to make a buck at the students expense-literally. Leadership in nursing are puppets to CEO.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company to someone who knows what they are doing and have real experience in education.

    Brookline College2018-08-22
  5. "Admissions Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Admissions Representative in Tucson, AZ

      I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have been working at Brookline for a while now and I love it! The staff here is Awesome, we are more like a family than co-workers. All of the staff here goes above and beyond to meet our students expectations, and we truly care about their success.

      Cons

      none at this time.

      Advice to Management

      Campus management is always open to the suggestions the team makes when it comes to improving process.

      Brookline College2018-07-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Admissions Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Admissions Representative in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have been working at Brookline for a while now and I love it! The staff here is GREAT, we are more like a family than co-workers. All of the staff here goes above and beyond for our students and we truly care about their success. The Campus leadership team here is amazing! They make sure our voices are always heard and are always readily available for all of the staff and students. TEAM work makes the DREAM work!!!

      Cons

      None at this time

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for all you do to make this campus and work environment so welcoming! You go above and beyond everyday to make sure we have what we need to succeed.

      Brookline College2018-06-19
    • "Admissions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Admissions Representative in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun crowd to work with but most importantly they work as a TEAM and care about the students.

      Cons

      Building needs some work. Could look more welcoming.

      Brookline College2018-06-12
    • "I love my job!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Admissions in Albuquerque, NM
        Recommends

        I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great team, staff cares about our students

        Cons

        Benefits are a little pricey

        Brookline College2018-06-09
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Brookline College full-time

        Pros

        Great work environment. Staff and Faculty go the extra mile to help the students succeed. Although the organization has gone through some recent changes, those changes have all been positive.

        Cons

        Some of the benefits could be better.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work.

        Brookline College2018-06-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazing Atmosphere at the Tempe Campus!!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Program Lead in Tempe, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Brookline College full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Student success is not just a saying at this campus. Everyone from management to staff work together to help students achieve their dreams. Great team dynamics between the departments. You can always count on support from the Leadership team.

        Cons

        None that I can think of at this time!!!

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work!!!

        Brookline College2018-06-02
      Found 83 reviews