Brooks Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

Brooks Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Brooks Rehabilitation President & CEO Doug Baer
Doug Baer
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive environment, low productivity demands, funds for continuing education, nice facilities(in 4 reviews)

  • "Opportunities for advancement, excellent patient care, commitment to safety(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Rehab Tech 

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation part-time

    Pros

    meet lots of people, chances to network

    Cons

    internship work, competitive to get hired on

    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-12-09
  2. "Great place to learn, not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    different conditions, good mentors, peer support

    Cons

    Pay, management, poor engagement, limited opportunities

    Brooks Rehabilitation2020-02-10
  3. "Mission Driven, Great Culture, and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is very mission driven with flexible schedule for work-life balance. Company is the only post-acute rehab hospital in the region with unprecedented reputation in the community due to great patient care and robust community programming. Culture and teammates are great with opportunities for professional growth.

    Cons

    Could have better benefit package, competitive pay, and larger teams to manage workload

    Continue reading
    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-12-17
  4. "Loved the job but underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great occupation, coworkers, and experience

    Cons

    We are underpaid compared to competitors so a lot of turn over in our company.

    Continue reading
    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-11-08
  5. "Brooks rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapy Assistant 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co workers and patients

    Cons

    High productivity and changes to policy often

    Continue reading
    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-08-01
  6. "Poor department structure; inefficient processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wages are on par with the average pay scale

    Cons

    Systems are antiquated, department structure is poor and negates internal promotion/career path. Some department mgrs are coddling unqualified personnel they personally brought onboard, and while they can't validate their position; others at the same title level are handling double the workload because of them.

    Continue reading
    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-06-28
  7. "Nice people, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Brooks Rehabilitation

    Pros

    Positive environment, low productivity demands, funds for continuing education, nice facilities

    Cons

    Low pay, do not offer as many resources for SLPs as they do for OTs and PTs, poor health insurance, sometimes care more about getting more money than they do about the actual patient, terrible benefits such as 401k matching and paid time off

    Continue reading
    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-06-12
  8. "Decent place with good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Brooks Rehabilitation part-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunities and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Didn't find anything particularly bad.

    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-05-22
  9. "I'm still new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    Management seems to appreciate life/work balance

    Cons

    Older and outdated equipment. Perhaps too many chiefs and not enough Indians?

    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-03-23
  10. "Terrific institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooks Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, mission/vision-driven, patient care focused while valuing employee satisfaction and fulfillment

    Cons

    Possible employee satisfaction disparity across occupations

    Brooks Rehabilitation2019-03-05
Found 73 reviews