Brose "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Brose Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Brose CEO Kurt Sauernheimer (no image)
Kurt Sauernheimer
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Always opportunities but in general a good place with long term job security and good benefits(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great company with work life balance(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours as you work continental(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is severely lopsided; lack of resources; high level of bureaucracy; unrealistic expectations; unable to retain expertise;(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay: 401k, medical, dental and vision insurance. Paid time off (including during selected holiday shutdowns like Christmas) Co-workers and management are helpful and tolerant and company supports growth and career through trainings and other programs.

    Cons

    Depending on what projects are taking place, there can be long hours.

    Brose2020-01-02
  2. "Different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brose

    Pros

    You are working on different things all the time

    Cons

    Long hours and busy days

    Brose2019-06-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brose full-time

    Pros

    Clean Spacious Easy Work Health Insurance

    Cons

    Short Breaks, Low Pay, Long Hours,

    Brose2017-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Great benefits. I've enjoy my work. Coworker are helpful.

    Cons

    Long hours. Changes policies often. Starts great programs but no follow through.

    Continue reading
    Brose2016-12-29
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Not what it seems!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good structure..maybe too structured.Privately owned.Growing in many areas.Benefits are good to have.Good clean building and facilities.

    Cons

    Very overloaded and long hours..no work life balance. Feel like they are not very open to employees. Generally the atmosphere is good but its political to the extent of being unprofessional.Good growth if your German. Certain areas of management need complete overhaul as it feels like they don't care about the employees working for them. There is favoritism visible,maybe that's why the turn over rate is getting high.People are not very happy. Competitors pay a lot more.

    Continue reading
    Brose2017-01-26
  6. "Very professional workplace environment and overall good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brose for less than a year

    Pros

    Brose has some very intelligent, hardworking employees. The office space is very professional and they are very strict about cleanliness. They generally have good pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    It really depends on where you work like any company. Some teams are more professional than others, and some just have more work to do. So if you get on a team that is slow you might find that there is nothing to do, or much room for advancement. Some employees have to work long hours and travel lots considering it is a global company.

    Brose2014-09-07
  7. "Industrial Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team and the boss is supportive and understanding.

    Cons

    Long hours, work-life balance can be managed better

    Brose2014-05-10
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Several"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and Experience Building are pros. I was employed about 6 years at Brose North America. I was given opportunity for growth, however as I quickly learned it was the "who" you knew that got you through.

    Cons

    Unless you sucked up to a Program Manager or upper Management, security could not be guaranteed. It could quickly become a blame game, and you could find yourself a target. They claim flex time but it was frowned upon. Long hours were expected. At times felt like high school- in the in crowd, and the rest.

    Continue reading
    Brose2014-05-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global company with a lot of opportunities for international assignments

    Cons

    Poor work life/balance. Expect long hours on a regular basis.

    Continue reading
    Brose2014-03-12
  10. "I had a fantastic experience working with people that enjoyed what they did each day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Office of Controller Intern in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Brose for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, international company with employees from all over the world in each office,opportunity to learn new skills

    Cons

    Stressful at times, very profit margin oriented, long hours at times

    Brose2014-02-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews