Bruce Power Reviews | Glassdoor

Bruce Power Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mike Rencheck
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some other reviewers here gripe about the weather (it's Canada) and the distance from Toronto (aka the centre of the universe)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Although it can be challenging at times travelling to site through our Bruce County Winters, Bruce Power maintains a "Safety First" practice(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to live and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and the people are really welcoming. Lots of different departments to move around to so you can easily spend your whole career here.

    Cons

    Big company and lots of procedures to follow which can make it difficult to get work done.

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-06-12
  2. "It's a good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Beng-Beng
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and atmosphere is awesome.

    Cons

    Hectic schedule and target is very high.

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (4)

    "If not unionized - stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Tiverton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is ripe with politics and you get nothing done.

    Cons

    Great benefits and pay package.

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tiverton, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great place to work at

    Cons

    i have not one complaints

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-04-07
  5. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best people to work with in the industry

    Cons

    Far from toronto or any other major city

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-03-31
  6. Helpful (4)

    "The third party HR Sierra Systems and hiring managers of Bruce Power not on same page"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Manager in South Bruce Peninsula, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make you feel you are already hired. Excellent Sugar coating and projection of their culture. Basically, Great sales people story tellers occupying technical and senior leadership positions.

    Cons

    HR third party Sierra Systems recruiters are merely wasting candidates time. As if they are capturing resumes data. No one knows what they will do with our Data and information. Hiring managers at Bruce Power seems literally have nothing to do but probably somehow trying to convince them self or upper management that they are doing something by wasting candidates time over phone and not hiring anyone.

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-04-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "empluyment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    promotes good safety culture and a good opportunity for young workers to embrace good behaviours; and good remuneration

    Cons

    ineffective business processes and micro management

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-02-16
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    People and community are great

    Cons

    winter weather makes hazardous driving

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2019-01-31
  9. "Purchasing Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Agent in Listowel, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Long term stable employment with a good salary

    Cons

    Long commute to work in tiverton

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2018-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Project Control Specialist/ Sr Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Controls Specialist/Senior Planner in Kincardine, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    More authority to control project

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to progress

    Continue reading
    Bruce Power2018-10-15
Found 65 reviews