Bruce Power Senior Technical Engineer/Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Bruce Power Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Bruce Power President and CEO   Mike Rencheck (no image)
Mike Rencheck
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Planner 

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    Learning experience. different field, time management, reporting, schedule risk

    Cons

    opportunity, reporting, small team, authorization, procurement

    Bruce Power2019-09-16
  2. "So close to the perfect place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NRT in Tiverton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent co-workers, pay & benefits

    Cons

    Less than stellar management folk

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers for their leadership skills, not brown-nosing abilities.

    Bruce Power2020-01-12
  3. "FA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bruce Power

    Pros

    Higher than average pay and good team

    Cons

    Location is not ideal. Need to re-locate

    Bruce Power2020-01-10
  4. "Good people in a good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Room Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Safety is first and foremost. Excellent compensation and benefits. Opportunities to advance or change career path. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Not many downsides, although there is a great deal of "red tape" to deal with considering the nature of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working toward improving our Equipment Reliability Index and Increasing employee Operational focus.

    Bruce Power2020-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "BRUCE power culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, better then most companies.

    Cons

    Management decisions are left field. Treated like a number

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees and stop thinking you’re better then everyone else

    Bruce Power2019-11-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits are good

    Cons

    Senior Management have no people skills and low business acumen. Worst culture I have ever worked in!

    Bruce Power2019-11-21
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to get experience and good place to work

    Cons

    Project execution is sometimes slow

    Bruce Power2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incompetent Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reporting Analyst in Tiverton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    - Great pay - Opportunity to grow within organization - Valuable experience

    Cons

    - Outdated processes - Too much unnecessary paper and procedure - Incompetent Senior Management Leadership

    Bruce Power2019-09-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to live and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and the people are really welcoming. Lots of different departments to move around to so you can easily spend your whole career here.

    Cons

    Big company and lots of procedures to follow which can make it difficult to get work done.

    Bruce Power2019-06-12
  10. "It's a good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Beng-Beng
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and atmosphere is awesome.

    Cons

    Hectic schedule and target is very high.

    Advice to Management

    You gotta stay relaxed and motivated to what you are doing.

    Bruce Power2019-05-21
Found 72 reviews