Bruce Power "toronto" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bruce Power Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Bruce Power President and CEO   Mike Rencheck (no image)
Mike Rencheck
13 Ratings
  1. "Well paid but lots of reactive work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits and pension plan

    Cons

    Remote location, poor on planning and hence lots of reactive work

    Advice to Management

    Know your business, get the right people and develop a good succession plan, avoid knee-jerk decisions

    Bruce Power2017-12-06
  2. "not what you would expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    really great pay and benefits

    Cons

    demanding work with little to no support

    Advice to Management

    listen to and support your team

    Bruce Power2017-10-26
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Tiverton, NS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary package /work environment Great on site environment and options for recreation activities. Also had a good time with the management

    Cons

    Middle of nowhere, if you like living in a city environment then you might find it tough to adjust specially during winter

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bruce Power2017-09-28
  4. "Field engineering contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bruce Power

    Pros

    - good management team - good training process -benefit - pay - work load

    Cons

    - location - life - nothing much other than location.

    Bruce Power2017-08-05
  5. "Great Place to live and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    Positive environment with refurbishment ongoing. Energy is high right now

    Cons

    Many find nuclear a slow moving industry

    Advice to Management

    Innovate in processes to make them better

    Bruce Power2017-06-04
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Authorized Nuclear Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - excellent development opportunities - meaningful work - top notch salaries, particularly in operations - paid to train and become an expert in a field for years to mutual benefit - close workforce

    Cons

    - far from cities. Sucks. - union environment can create challenges for those looking to develop.

    Advice to Management

    - keep the focus on project management and try to get buy in at every level moving forward with major component replacement.

    Bruce Power2017-05-28
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    Bruce Power takes great care of it's employees. A great area to live as well.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to push projects through to execution.

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunity for voices to be heard. There are a ton of great ideas from lower level employees.

    Bruce Power2017-05-03
  8. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power full-time

    Pros

    Safety Focused and beginning to be more result orientated

    Cons

    Union disregard business needs at times

    Bruce Power2017-04-11
  9. "NOIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bruce Power

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits, beautiful location

    Cons

    Far from other cities, somewhat isolated

    Bruce Power2017-04-10
  10. "I work in construction right now, burying bell and cable wires. I've been working here for the past 8 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bruce Power

    Pros

    It's a good job. I'm always outside, I'm the operator in my crew . My bosses treat me well.. it's commission so the harder you work the more you make I like that!

    Cons

    I'd like to make more money for my family and I and this job is seasonal I get 3 months off every year

    Advice to Management

    Give me a shot, I won't let you down. I would even relocate my family for a chance and something bigger

    Bruce Power2017-03-30
Found 72 reviews