Brunel Reviews | Glassdoor

Brunel Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brunel CEO Jilko Andringa  (no image)
Jilko Andringa
7 Ratings
  1. "Great global business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Recruitment in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great vision from top down, very hard working, smart people make the business run, good culture and diverse team of people, good work life balance for a recruitment/sales business, chances to grow with the company into different roles/locations, overall Brunel is a very good place to work and the leadership team encourage development of their staff.

    Cons

    Lacked some sales development for a while, but seems to have changed now, the database can be a challenge to work with compared with other systems

    Brunel2019-09-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "So far so good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    Great insurance and pay but no paid vacation!

    Cons

    No communication and no vacation pay.

    Brunel2017-07-31
  3. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, great compensation and benefits, flexible work arrangements, great work/life balance, continuous training and development programs, etc. They really want their employees to succeed and constantly strive to help with their personal and professional development.

    Cons

    None! The culture is fantastic and the people are even better. While there are some negative reviews from prior to 2016 they are absolutely not indicative of the transformation and changes that new leadership has brought in.

    Brunel2019-09-09
  4. "Brilliant place to work! Highly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, brilliant co-workers, great work / home life balance, lots of responsibility, great benefits and paid vacation time, the company makes you feel extremely welcome, excellent office space, very flexible to work for, the list goes on

    Cons

    There is not a bad word I could say about this company. Excellent place to work and would recommend it to anyone. There are some ex-employees with a personal vendetta against the company but that is not a reflection of the company as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and this company will continue to grow from strength to strength! Onwards and upwards!

    Brunel2019-09-06
  5. "Nice people with access to the energy industry player in Perth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    Sundowners, Breakfasts, Weekly Payments, Responsive Support Staff

    Cons

    Low pay considering Energy Industry Market (they contract us to big players)

    Advice to Management

    Seek to improve rates to the employees over time.

    Brunel2019-08-19
  6. "Great Company - Fantastic Team Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brunel has been a brilliant company to work for, I was pretty new to recruitment but the help and guidance I received from all the team was amazing. Asking questions was never an issue! I got FANTASTIC training which I am very grateful for and I will be sure to continue to use the helpful information I received. Great pay, vacation and flexibility!! One of the best companies I've had the pleasure to work for.

    Cons

    There is no Brunel in Ireland!! (Sad face)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Brunel2019-05-31
  7. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, support, benefits, professional, big company

    Cons

    Part-time projects, short projects sometimes

    Brunel2019-04-17
  8. "Young financial specialist traineeship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    Brunel is very helpful and you can tell that they really want you to succeed, very good contact

    Cons

    none yet none yet I can not think of any yet as I have only started working here for less than 5 months

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing it like his I think it’s a great traineeship, please keep on providing the traineeship as it’s a great way to grow.

    Brunel2018-05-04
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel

    Pros

    Best for starting career Good salary Supporting managment

    Cons

    Not so much meetings with managment Remote HR offices

    Advice to Management

    Super

    Brunel2018-04-08
  10. "Nice working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    colleagues are nice, get to interact with fellow counterpart globally.

    Cons

    Happy working here, can't think of any.

    Brunel2018-04-05
Found 183 reviews