Brunel Reviews | Glassdoor

Brunel Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Brunel CEO Jilko Andringa  (no image)
Jilko Andringa
7 Ratings
  1. "PME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    Entreprise à taille humaine. Participation et intéressement

    Cons

    Process lourd. Difficulté à innover rapidement

    Brunel2019-10-15
  2. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working at client place can have good relation with customer

    Cons

    no good employee-employer relationship. Hire and fire in no time no extra Benefits

    Brunel2019-10-08
  3. "Prima werkgever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office in Amsterdam
    Recommends

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cultuur, ondernemerschap, collega’s, vrijheid en kansen

    Cons

    Beloning meer in lijn brengen met de markt

    Advice to Management

    Nvt

    Brunel2019-10-02
  4. "Sehr gutes Unternehmen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Gute Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten - nette Kollegen - felxible Arbeitszeiten

    Cons

    - typischen Probleme eines Dienstleisters

    Brunel2019-10-02
  5. "Brunel = Great all around company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome leadership from the top! Brunel is always investing in their staff to ensure that their contractors are taken care of and are happy. This in turns makes them competitive with other companies and that the clients know they are getting quality candidates. The work/life balance is great! Life happens and family comes first! I have been with Brunel for a little over 6 years and have enjoyed every minute. Its... all about teamwork...very cliche but "Teamwork really does make the Dream work!".

    Show More

    Cons

    I believe there could be better structured training on the sales and recruitment side. However, I know management can see this and are working to improve this. Other than that there are not many Cons that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your talent and Brunel will become an even more competitive company in the playing field.

    Brunel2019-09-27
  6. "Talent sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brunel part-time

    Pros

    Vrijheid en flexibiliteit die er is

    Cons

    Salaris aan de lage kant

    Brunel2019-09-27
  7. "Goed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    Prima sfeer binnen de organisatke

    Cons

    Begeleiding kan beter binnen brunel

    Advice to Management

    Ga zo door!!

    Brunel2019-09-20
  8. "Boa empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Preposto in Macaé
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    Empresa muito correta, paga em dia.

    Cons

    Não vi ainda, tudo certo.

    Brunel2019-09-18
  9. "Security Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Manager in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. In time payment and good communication.

    Cons

    Less leave on TPC. But it's as per clients guidelines.

    Advice to Management

    Good going

    Brunel2019-09-10
  10. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, great compensation and benefits, flexible work arrangements, great work/life balance, continuous training and development programs, etc. They really want their employees to succeed and constantly strive to help with their personal and professional development.

    Cons

    None! The culture is fantastic and the people are even better. While there are some negative reviews from prior to 2016 they are absolutely not indicative of the transformation and changes that new leadership has brought in.

    Brunel2019-09-09
Found 183 reviews