Brunswick Zone Reviews | Glassdoor

Brunswick Zone Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Tom Shannon
7 Ratings
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Brunswick Zone for less than a year

      Pros

      Hire no experience and decent stepping stone into food and beverage field. Organized cash handling. Employee discount.

      Cons

      Minimal training, minimal hours, minimal chance for advancement, watched like a hawk by “overlord” program (someone sitting in front of their computer watching the cameras) Tips aren’t great. Servers do not tip out bartenders like every other bar does. Cannot being up new ideas to change anything because it is very corporate

      Brunswick Zone2019-01-21
    • "Bartender/Food and Beverage Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Chandler, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Brunswick Zone full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy job. Same guests every day

      Cons

      No advancement. GMs lack of involvement in peak hours was alarming.

      Brunswick Zone2018-09-13
    • "No Breaks, Good Coworkers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Birthday Party Host in Brampton, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Brunswick Zone part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy first job. Only had to work weekends. Super cheap bowling, i think it was like 50 cents a game for us (altho only during nonbusy times).

      Cons

      Management got in trouble for making us work our shifts without breaks or lunch. When i put in my 2 weeks they got mad at me and my coworkers said I was badly talked about after I left. They wouldn't cross-train me and so I never got to work anything other than weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Take advantage of good staff who want to learn and do more.

      Brunswick Zone2018-07-10
    • "Cashier/ bartender/cook"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Amf Chandler in Chandler, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Brunswick Zone full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place too work.

      Cons

      A little crazy at times

      Advice to Management

      There great no need to change

      Brunswick Zone2018-04-28
    • "desk agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Brunswick Zone

        Pros

        fun environment, good workers around

        Cons

        on your feet all day

        Advice to Management

        listen to employees

        Brunswick Zone2018-02-11
      • "Food attendant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Brunswick Zone part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          You get free drinks and tips

          Cons

          You see the same customers all the time

          Brunswick Zone2018-01-11
        • "Don’t Work Here"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Brunswick Zone part-time

          Pros

          good pay, friendly coworkers, discount on food

          Cons

          terrible managment, no communication

          Brunswick Zone2017-11-30
        • "Front Desk Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Front Desk Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Brunswick Zone full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Customer interactions was almost the highlight of this job. I got to meet so many different people on a personal level Hours were very reasonable

          Cons

          No sense of promotion or ladder to move upward The company didn't really listen to employee opinions about how to improve certain aspects of the business More of an in-between jobs rather than a career job

          Advice to Management

          Listen to the little guys every once in a while

          Brunswick Zone2017-08-16
        • "Not Great"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in New Brunswick, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Brunswick Zone for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Its a very fun atmosphere.

          Cons

          Higher management does not care about the lower end. All they care about is how much money you are making them. They make you do things at work that aren't apart of your job description. You only get paid the minimum for maximum work

          Advice to Management

          Appreciate your employees more. Do not force them to do work they aren't paid to do.

          Brunswick Zone2017-05-24
        • "Lane Server"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I have been working at Brunswick Zone part-time

          Pros

          Meet new people. Day to day interactions with customers.

          Cons

          Lack of communication between departments.

          Advice to Management

          Appreciate employees.

          Brunswick Zone2017-05-23
        Found 54 reviews