Bryant & Stratton College Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Bryant & Stratton College Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Bryant & Stratton College President and CEO Francis J. Felser (no image)
Francis J. Felser
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had a flexible schedule that I was able to make meet my needs(in 11 reviews)

  • "Bryant & Stratton College is a great place to work(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, No room for advancment(in 12 reviews)

  • "No one respects the residence life director position because upper management doesn't respect the position(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great with work life balance. Wonderful people. Eyes on innovation.

    Cons

    Processes change quickly with a growing company/school.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-10-02
  2. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Faculty 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to work around my schedule.

    Cons

    No consistency on how many classes you will have each term

    Continue reading
    Bryant & Stratton College2020-02-07
  3. "Growing, but still growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    More affordable than many may think. B&S is a for-profit college but is still within many prospects' budget.

    Cons

    They need to be more transparent upfront regarding student loans, grants, and financial aid packages.

    Continue reading
    Bryant & Stratton College2020-01-29
  4. "Wonderful experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Student Library Assistant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bryant & Stratton College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very engaging atmosphere to work in. Feels like family!

    Cons

    I really enjoyed working here, therefore, no cons.

    Bryant & Stratton College2020-01-12
  5. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Instructor 

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, students really want to be successful

    Cons

    not a lot of staff but that is anywhere you go in nursing

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-12-18
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Admissions Representative in Rochester, NY

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits plan, job duties

    Cons

    Management, hours, expectation to complete other peoples jobs

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-11-05
  7. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative 

    I worked at Bryant & Stratton College full-time

    Pros

    Good co-workers, decent benefits for single person.

    Cons

    Being watched like a hawk.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-10-31
  8. "I'm still here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Creative, dynamic environment. Never boring - never the same day twice. Allows employees input and the ability to make changes in our students' lives.

    Cons

    Rapidity of change to keep up with the changing world of academia.

    Continue reading
    Bryant & Stratton College2019-09-28
  9. "Good salary but not worth the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great boss and the salary was good

    Cons

    The company does not treat it's employees well. They keep limiting what they offer on campuses and it makes it so we had to sell nothing to students but make it seem like the top college. They also built the local in a very poor area and most students could not afford it but we would get blamed if any students decided to not go there. Corporate does not care about each of the campuses either just that you are making money for them.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-10-04
  10. "A pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Representative in North Evans, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management in the Contact Center is fantastic! Awesome benefits and flexible scheduling as well. Regular employee appreciation events help boost morale. Lots of opportunity for advancement within the department and outside the department.

    Cons

    The new-hire trainer for all departments reflects poorly on the college as a whole--doesn't speak/write/even spell correctly, which makes this being an institution of higher education seem questionable.

    Continue reading
    Bryant & Stratton College2019-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 194 reviews