Bryant & Stratton College Reviews | Glassdoor

Bryant & Stratton College Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bryant & Stratton College CEO Francis J. Felser (no image)
Francis J. Felser
32 Ratings
  1. "OK Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Easy-going. Gracious time off.

    Cons

    The pay is very low.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-05-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Top Employer in Western New York"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Orchard Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong, Fair Senior Leadership trickles down throughout the organization, encouraging a fun, progressive and productive work environment. We continue to grow, year over year, resulting in many new faces, positions, and opportunities. Salaries/benefit packages are solid; Growth Paths for just about every position in the company...and we actually PROMOTE from within! Culture and Morale are highly valued and positive.... Absolutely a top employer in Western New York!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of that's noteworthy.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course! We're on a great path to continued growth and success!

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-04-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bryant & Stratton College is a great place to work. The staff is very friendly and there is some areas of opportunity to move up and grow in the departments.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-04-12
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Admission Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - pay - hours - coworkers - management

    Cons

    - none since I started working here

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-04-12
  5. "Love the staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bryant & Stratton College

    Pros

    Being able to work but have fun doing it

    Cons

    I don’t have anything bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep getting better and better

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-04-11
  6. "Great Place, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Representative in Orchard Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping Students further their education! Great People!

    Cons

    Hard to advance with just an Associate's Degree

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-03-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Adjunct professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rewarding role, work life balance, Deans are really amazing.

    Cons

    100% acceptance rate means you have people that should not be in school. Faculty at times champion a pass for students that have no right for that ask (30% average is a hard fail). Sense of entitlement “I paid tuition therefore I deserve an A” is getting more prevalent through the years, this is not generational.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink 100% acceptance. Go back to a mandatory dress code. Hold the students accountable. “The customer is always right” does not apply in education. Consider a faculty survey like the Noel Luvitz for faculty.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-03-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Money Is Their Priority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Curriculum Manager in Getzville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    2 weeks of paid time off to start, goes up to 3 weeks after 5 years, plus 6 floating holidays. Decent pay. Medical/dental/vision insurance available.

    Cons

    No job security. Only 4 sick days per year. Your amount of flexibility completely depends on who your manager is. The insurance is expensive. The company also always cares more about the bottom line than about its students or employees.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-03-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Money is their main priority, employees are their last."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay place to start, not to stay. A few decent co-workers, but that's about it.

    Cons

    Too many. Money is their main priority and the employees are their last priority. Management needs to be reevaluated BIG TIME. They cut corners and do not follow Federal and State guidelines. Anyone off of the street is allowed to attend. Whether, an alcoholic, drug addict or a dangerous criminal, they don't care. The employees are forced to work with all of these potential students, even when they are harassed in... the process. The Admissions Department bringing in money is all that matters to the college. A student is only a dollar sign to them. It's extremely unfair to the student and I refused to be a part of it any longer.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually start caring about your employees, follow Federal and State laws and maybe things could actually work.

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-04-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Technology Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Coordinator in Clay, NY

    I have been working at Bryant & Stratton College full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed, driven environment to meet goals

    Cons

    Not enough Compensation for duties asked to perfom

    Bryant & Stratton College2019-03-14
Found 190 reviews