KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BryterCX

Is this your company?

BryterCX

Add a Review

BryterCX Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 114 reviews

2.3
23%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
BryterCX CEO Mike Torto (no image)
Mike Torto
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Forward-looking Journey analytics products, which keeps current with the latest Big Data and Javascript technologies(in 9 reviews)

  • "Benefit improvement with 401k was great, and unlimited PTO was great(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Any small company will experience this, but I was in a constant flux of "nothing to do" and "everything to do all at once"(in 7 reviews)

  • "no 401k match(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    672

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A positive work environment with gifted coworkers who encourage collaboration and innovation

      Sep 20, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BryterCX is hands down the best company I've worked for. I've learned so much from my manager and have been challenged and given the resources to grow my skills and advance my career. My coworkers are smart, collaborative, and kind, making it a joy to go to work. We're all remote but we may as well be side by side because that's how connected we are.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unfortunate Decline

      Jul 29, 2021 - Undisclosed 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved my job until a new CEO took over in spring of 2020. The people I worked with were amazing.

      Cons

      The current CEO is proud of his racist and misogynistic views. I've never worked for someone so blatantly awful. His behavior and messaging made it clear that he does not care about the people in any way. He cares only for profits but those don't come when you run your people into the ground and then lay them off without the promised benefits. He is selfish and self serving. He lies and takes credit for efforts he had nothing to do with. I can't warn potential hires enough - stay away.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not recommended

      Jul 5, 2021 - Software Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to work with Big Data Difficult problems to solve for customers

      Cons

      Secrets upon secrets. Management is rarely open with what is really going on financially with the company. Letting domain knowledge walk out the door. Some of the best and brightest in the business worked there. When they decided to leave, not one effort was made to keep them there. Never think that you are anything but a line item in a budget report to the company. Highly siloed. Departments were not really encouraged to talk to each other. Dev teams were kept in separate parts of the application, even within core, ui, big data, services and database areas. New ideas were not welcome, unless you were management.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, WFH during COVID and Fridays pre-COVID. Good benefits. Can be a great place to work with the right manager. Brilliant coworkers for the most part. Had an incredible manager that genuinely cared about my career beyond BryterCX and pushed me to develop important skills.

      Cons

      CEO doesn't understand the product, is a blowhard who literally mixes politics with business, and lost an outstanding HR leader because of it. CRO is also clueless about the product. Good talent dropping like flies and working for the competition. Losing badly to competitors in the Journey analytics space at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      development

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Centennial, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      excessive deadlines to build features without client by-in

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Hypocritical and Inept Leadership

      Jul 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredibly smart and skilled employees. Products that have (had) huge potential.

      Cons

      The c-suite at this company, particularly the CEO, have stumbled through the past 15 months. God only knows if this company could have been saved last year, but the person the board and Arrowroot put at the helm has sealed BryterCX's fate. This company advertises on its website that its employees donated $6,000 dollars to social justice in 2020. It does not mention that the efforts to raise that money were never publicly supported by the CEO. He frequently posted anti-BLM content on LinkedIn AFTER sending connection requests to everyone at the company. He called athletes who kneel for the national anthem "disgusting". If you value diversity, equity and inclusion, or just working for a decent company, steer clear of any organization this CEO is involved with.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture completely at odds with layoff practices

      Jun 21, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work while it lasted

      Cons

      As an employee I felt like I was treated well which is why the way they conducted layoffs was so dissappointing. They did a mass layoff with no warning and then seemed to go out of their way to make sure employees got as little severance as possible as well as laying everyone off right before the end of the month so that they only had to cover benefits for a short amount of time.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Company had couple layoffs

      Jun 30, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and team were great, overall good culture.

      Cons

      Company is heading in a wrong direction and there is no future for it.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      C level sinking the company

      Jun 28, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many talented technical and mid to low management folks to work with.

      Cons

      Two lay-offs in 13 months plus a steady departure of employees has depleted the company's workforce and its ability to survive. The recent layoff of half the workforce was executed by a prerecorded message by the CEO who demonstrated his lack of respect and integrity by providing only one week of severance. The random list of those laid-off seemed to be generated by CTO and placed the remaining customers and projects in jeopardy.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wow did Managment get worse.

      Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great technology and product vision.

      Cons

      Poor, unprofessional management that has no clue how to build a company.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BryterCX Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BryterCX? Share Your Experiences

    or