Bubba's 33 Reviews | Glassdoor

Bubba's 33 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kent Taylor
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waco, TX

      I have been working at Bubba's 33 part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great culture, fun working environment

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Bubba's 332019-02-26
    • "fun place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server 

      I worked at Bubba's 33 part-time

      Pros

      great environment and good management

      Cons

      i would say nothing bad about this job

      Bubba's 332019-02-03
    • "Local Store Marketer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Local Store Marketer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bubba's 33 part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Supportive staff and great atmosphere.

      Cons

      I haven't ran into any Cons.

      Bubba's 332019-01-02
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server in Toledo, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bubba's 33 part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with can get benefits from knowing how to do your job.

      Cons

      Some of the customers can get cranky but that comes with service life

      Bubba's 332018-12-05
    • "It was nice for making friends, not much money. Managers pick favorites. If you're a favorite you're set though!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server in San Antonio, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bubba's 33 full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Making friends is easy since you only get a 3 table section you have plenty of time to stand around and talk

      Cons

      Only 3 tables, managers decide if they like you within a month. If they dont you're stuck in a crap section even if you're there long term

      Advice to Management

      The sections need to be rotated since the same people get the same good tables

      Bubba's 332018-09-24
    • "I'm just another body"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server in Aurora, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Bubba's 33 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's been cool to open a new store but really saying that I've done that is the only pro.

      Cons

      So much standing and no money. It's three table sections and managers don't even trust you to take that many tables and keep tons of servers on the floor. No joke some nights I'm there for HOURS with maybe one table per hour if I'm lucky.

      Advice to Management

      Cut down the floor and pay attention to your servers abilities. You need to staff for business, not in case your restaurant fills up randomly on a Monday night because we all know that doesn't hapoen. You also need to pay attention to who your good servers are and make them your coctailers and closers. Stop putting new servers in coctail and stop having your servers stand around. Never have a worked a serving job where...

      Show More
      Bubba's 332018-05-29
    • "Dishwasher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Dish Washer in Amarillo, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bubba's 33 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free drinks, depending on who you work with free food, you work with some fun hardworking people

      Cons

      Will change the schedule last minute and not inform you, long hours sometimes have to work two to three hours after close, other workers are not dependable, bad at working with school activities

      Bubba's 332018-05-21
    • "Bubba's 33"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Prep Cook in Mesquite, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bubba's 33 part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule, fun enviornment to work in.

      Cons

      Lack of cross training, makes is hard for coworkers to help each other when in the weeds

      Bubba's 332018-04-10
    • "just okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Waiter in Waco, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bubba's 33 part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You can make as many tips as you want in one and the people you work with typically arent bad.

      Cons

      I had bad managers in my location. Did a poor job making schedules and handling diverse situations.

      Bubba's 332018-04-10
    • "Cook"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bubba's 33 full-time

      Pros

      Great work environment. Fun staff

      Cons

      Too many age limitations

      Advice to Management

      Listen

      Bubba's 332018-01-31
    Found 17 reviews